Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: failed install

  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question failed install

    I have a TM 500. am having problems installing anything using UR server. I keep getting “Install failed. Please check available space. ” I have tried different images, both UR and iq with no luck. I have also done a fresh install. I have only used 6% of available space.

    Any suggestions will be appreciated!

  2. #2
    V.I.P
    Donated Member
    Larry-G's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    32,545
    Thanks
    7,822
    Thanked 22,896 Times in 12,374 Posts
    Is the UR server even still online ?, I would have though that had been closed down years ago, same goes for the IQ server as these are now really really old receivers and no longer has any one actively developing for them.
    My posts contain my own personal thoughts and opinions, they do not represent those of any organisation or group but my own.

    If you don't like what I post, Don't read it.

    SIMPLES.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Larry-G For This Useful Post:

    bh161 (16-01-15)

  4. #3
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Any other other options available for TM 500s in terms of servers, images, ... ?

  5. #4
    V.I.P
    Donated Member
    Larry-G's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    32,545
    Thanks
    7,822
    Thanked 22,896 Times in 12,374 Posts
    None that I can think of off the top of my head, It's been at least 4 years since I even powered my two TM-600's on and they were pretty much obsolete back then too.
    My posts contain my own personal thoughts and opinions, they do not represent those of any organisation or group but my own.

    If you don't like what I post, Don't read it.

    SIMPLES.

  6. #5
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    The server seems to be online. Was working last year, if am not mistaken

  7. #6
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    19,166
    Thanks
    5,001
    Thanked 7,572 Times in 5,077 Posts
    They forgot to renew the lease. Download last image and flash thorugh TCC

  8. #7
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Lightbulb

    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    They forgot to renew the lease. Download last image and flash thorugh TCC
    Tried what I thought was the latest image, same result. Please provide a link if you can

  9. #8
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    19,166
    Thanks
    5,001
    Thanked 7,572 Times in 5,077 Posts
    Download from here.
    Code:
    http://www.downloadtmsw.com/bbs/main.php

  10. #9
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    Download from here.
    Code:
    http://www.downloadtmsw.com/bbs/main.php
    Am going to try it

  11. #10
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    Download from here.
    Code:
    http://www.downloadtmsw.com/bbs/main.php
    It works

    Instuctions for anyone with similar problems/newbies


    Add config files using miniweb
    **************************
    1. go to setup> expert setup> communication setup and get the ip address

    2. switch tecnhomate off and on & hold power button before it comes on. keep holding the power button until the last part of the IP address comes on. eg “. 68”.
    3. open the ip address in browser

    4. delete the old config files and then add new ones, then save.

    5. restart box


    The TM500 super & TM600 use similar images.

    Error message
    ***************
    If you are getting “install failed. Check available space. ”, make sure you have the latest image. Try
    Code:
    http://downloadtmsw.com/bbs/list.php?board=tm600
    for the latest images. Check the side panel for other images.

    Updating firmware by cable & TCC
    **********************************
    1. to update with an image, use a combination of the blue null cable and/or a usb cable with a serial port. The cable & the box must be connected for the boot option to be present.

    2. Put off the receiver, hold the volume up button on the receiver & restart the box.

    3. Follow the instructions.

    An update can also be done through miniweb or technomate control centre (TCC). If the update keeps stopping whilst using the miniweb & a phone, keep the screen on whilst the update is in progress.

    Credentials
    ************
    The default username for the box is “root”. The default password is empty/blank.

    Access can be gained using an ftp client, telnet, etc using the credendials.
    Last edited by abu baniaz; 17-01-15 at 20:55. Reason: Sanitise

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.