Page 26 of 26 FirstFirst ... 16242526
Results 376 to 388 of 388
  1. #376
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2,520
    Thanks
    217
    Thanked 567 Times in 493 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Willo3092 View Post
    I often leave my autotimers in place after a series has finished. It will automatically pick up the next series without having to bother.
    And if there's something you've missed, you can set up an autotimer to record it the next time it's broadcast. Simple.

  2. #377
    ViX Beta Tester birdman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    5,239
    Thanks
    122
    Thanked 1,124 Times in 897 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by EGGMANCAN View Post
    The Power timer only works when a channel is being watched. If the EPG, settings or a plugin is open then the Power timer does nothing.
    The reference to a PowerSearch (on a different box) is nothing to do with a Power Timers, which in turn has nothing to do with recording,.
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  3. #378
    ViX Beta Tester birdman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    5,239
    Thanks
    122
    Thanked 1,124 Times in 897 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by EGGMANCAN View Post
    you sure about that?
    Yes, I'm certain.
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  4. #379
    Member EGGMANCAN's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Willo3092 View Post
    I often leave my autotimers in place after a series has finished. It will automatically pick up the next series without having to bother.
    if the events start at the same time in the next series. that would probably work for coronation street idk about every series. It's nice to know that it might catch it if you do miss the start of the next series though.
    Last edited by EGGMANCAN; 22-01-19 at 20:30.

  5. #380
    Member EGGMANCAN's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by birdman View Post
    The reference to a PowerSearch (on a different box) is nothing to do with a Power Timers, which in turn has nothing to do with recording,.
    but they all have one thing in common, they are all timed functions.
    What are we talking about Power searches for? Surely a search function should also be separate from a timer function? I think yellow is for searches right?

    Also set a Power Timer on your box to automatically turn put your box into standby mode after 1 hour then open the EPG and leave your box for 1 hour. It will not turn off even if there is no activity in the EPG. It will even detect that you have been inactive and still function as normal but it will not turn your box off if you have the EPG open. When you close the EPG it will show a notification telling you that you have been inactive for 1 hour and the box is automatically going to turn off. But closing the EPG is a form of activity and the box is supposed to stay switched on when your are active with this particular type of timer.
    Last edited by EGGMANCAN; 22-01-19 at 20:28.

  6. #381
    ViX Beta Tester birdman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    5,239
    Thanks
    122
    Thanked 1,124 Times in 897 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by EGGMANCAN View Post
    but they all have one thing in common, they are all timed functions. except what are we talking about Power searches for?
    We're not. You are. For some reason.
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  7. #382
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Willo3092's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    East Midlands
    Posts
    281
    Thanks
    289
    Thanked 140 Times in 100 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by EGGMANCAN View Post
    if it starts at the same time with the next series. that would probably work for coronation street idk about every series. It's nice to know that it might catch it if you miss the start of the next series though.
    You can set autotimers to pick up any time, any day, any channel. When your programme appears in the epg it will set a record timer for it, or a zap timer, or record and zap depending on what you set it for.

  8. #383
    Member EGGMANCAN's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Willo3092 View Post
    You can set autotimers to pick up any time, any day, any channel. When your programme appears in the epg it will set a record timer for it, or a zap timer, or record and zap depending on what you set it for.
    some series get repeated twice before the start of the next series. but not all of them. I agree this is a nice function and can work well for some types of series.

  9. #384
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    19,026
    Thanks
    4,984
    Thanked 7,522 Times in 5,041 Posts
    There is no native functionality to check episode or series numbers in Enigma2

  10. #385
    Member EGGMANCAN's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by birdman View Post
    We're not. You are. For some reason.
    you're trolling me now.
    Power search should be contained within the yellow (i think) search button.
    Auto timer should be contained within the blue timer button.
    Record should be contained within the green record button.

  11. #386
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    adm's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Southend on Sea, UK
    Posts
    805
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 288 Times in 228 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by birdman View Post
    The reference to a PowerSearch (on a different box) is nothing to do with a Power Timers, which in turn has nothing to do with recording,.
    The use of PowerSearch related to a Topfield box and was used as an example to demonstate that not all boxes use the word "record" to set criteria for setting timers.

    On an Enigma2/OpenVix box a power timers can be used, for example, to
    Put your box into standby/deep_standby at a certain time of day, say, when you usually retire to bed.
    Put your box into standby/deep_stabdby if you don't touch a button on the remote for a given period of time.
    etc.
    Xtrend ET10K, 2 x satellite tuners 28.2 (UK Freesat channels), 2 x hybrid (UK Freeview channels)

  12. #387
    Member EGGMANCAN's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by adm View Post
    The use of PowerSearch related to a Topfield box and was used as an example to demonstate that not all boxes use the word "record" to set criteria for setting timers.

    On an Enigma2/OpenVix box a power timers can be used, for example, to
    Put your box into standby/deep_standby at a certain time of day, say, when you usually retire to bed.
    Put your box into standby/deep_stabdby if you don't touch a button on the remote for a given period of time.
    etc.
    do you use the record button to set a power on/off timer?

  13. #388
    ViX Beta Tester birdman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    5,239
    Thanks
    122
    Thanked 1,124 Times in 897 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by EGGMANCAN View Post
    do you use the record button to set a power on/off timer?
    No, I go via the Timer menu, which is where I can set timers - such as setting a recording to occur at a future time.
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

Page 26 of 26 FirstFirst ... 16242526

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.