Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 64

Thread: How To Setup XBMC To Stream Live Tv And Recording From An Enigma2 Box...

  1. #1
    pac2000's Avatar
    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    178
    Thanks
    78
    Thanked 60 Times in 37 Posts

    How To Setup XBMC To Stream Live Tv And Recording From An Enigma2 Box...

    First Of All Download And Install XBMC Frodo
    Then Run It And Goto System, Then Settings
    1SysSet.jpg

    Then Select Add-ons

    2AddOn.jpg

    Then Select Disabled Add-ons

    3DisAddons.jpg

    Then Select PVR Clients

    4PVRClients.jpg

    Then Select Vu+ / Enigma Client

    5VuPlus.jpg

    Make Sure You Select Enable And Then Click Configure

    6VuPlusEnable.jpg

    In The Generals Tab, Insert Your Enigma2 Box IP Address

    7VuPlusGeneral.jpg

    In The Channels Tab, Select A Local Folder For The EPG/Recordings Data (You May Want To Create This Folder First)
    If Your Enigma2 Box Has Only 1 Tuner, Select 'Zap Before Channel Switch'

    8VuPlusChannels.jpg

    In The Advanced Tab, Input Your Username (Default : root) And Your Password (Default : dreambox)
    And Your Recording Folder On The Box (Default : \media\hdd\movie)

    9VuPlusAdvanced.jpg

    That's The Add-on Configured

  2. The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to pac2000 For This Useful Post:

    + Show/Hide list of the thanked

    bartjunited (28-10-14),concon1512 (02-11-14),crigab (30-12-14),el bandido (08-01-14),g0ejl (04-11-15),kilimli65 (19-10-16),Max Mustermann (01-11-14),seame (08-01-14),sheppy124 (31-03-14),soundco (20-02-14),tomos (25-01-14),Wh! 5t|eR (23-08-14)

  3. #2
    pac2000's Avatar
    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    178
    Thanks
    78
    Thanked 60 Times in 37 Posts
    Go Back To The Home Screen And Select System And Settings Again

    10SysSet.jpg

    Then Select Live TV

    11LiveTV.jpg

    In The General Tab, Make Sure You Select Enable

    12Enable.jpg

    Then In The EPG Tab, Select How Many Days You Want To Store
    Select Several Days So That You Don't Have To Wait A Long Time Every Time You Start XBMC Up

    13EPG.jpg

    Quit XBMC, And Restart... You'll Notice It Starts Importing EPG Data, And Live TV Is Now Available

    14Final.jpg

    It'll Take Some Time The First Time, About 20 Minutes
    And Here It Is Working

    15Working.jpg

    Next Time You Start The XBMC, It'll Pull The EPG From The Local Folder
    Then Update The Channels/Recordings
    This Takes Only A Matter Of Seconds
    You Can Then Use It The Stream Live TV/Recordings

    Although It Will Re-Import The EPG In The Background Which Will Take About 20 Minutes Again

    Enjoy...

  4. The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to pac2000 For This Useful Post:

    Aluyi (21-03-15),duoduo (10-01-14),GSM44 (20-01-17),kilimli65 (19-10-16),Max Mustermann (01-11-14),seame (08-01-14),sheppy124 (31-03-14)

  5. #3
    mousedown's Avatar
    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Thanks for this, I had never considered it. If it's fast enough and easy enough to use, it would make a decent set up for a second room!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #4

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    337
    Thanks
    106
    Thanked 53 Times in 38 Posts
    How do you download it to an enigma Stb ?
    Pioneer 50 inch Kuro tv
    Onkyo 906 amp with B&W MT-30 speakers with B&W PV-1 sub.
    Vu duo, dreambox 800se and ET9000 stb.
    Xtreamer prodigy media player with 4TB Wd black Caviar hdd.Abigs D7 media player 2tb Wd hdd. 6tb of HD movies and counting

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Tyler For This Useful Post:

    kilimli65 (19-10-16)

  8. #5

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    I previously tried this about a month ago using my Apple Tv with the Vu PVR installed, but when it came to watching everything it lagged continously leaving nothing watchable. That was streaming via Homeplugs from ATV to router, and ethernet from router to Solo 2 box. So unlessI hadn't configured something properly, it was useless for me. Has anyone else had better results with an ATV2?

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to lfcjim82 For This Useful Post:

    kilimli65 (19-10-16)

  10. #6
    pac2000's Avatar
    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    178
    Thanks
    78
    Thanked 60 Times in 37 Posts
    Tyler, You Don't Need To Do Anything On The Enigma2 Box...

    lfcjim82, I Get Perfect Results In HD On My Quad Core 2.6 Ghz Computer, And Perfect SD Results On My 2.2Ghz Single Core PC... (Both Ethernet Hard Wired Using A Gigabit Switch)

    Will Post Results On My Dual Core When I've Tested It...

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to pac2000 For This Useful Post:

    kilimli65 (19-10-16)

  12. #7

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
    Thanks for this great tutorial. .. how do I get it to display picons?

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to eigh8plus For This Useful Post:

    kilimli65 (19-10-16)

  14. #8
    pac2000's Avatar
    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    178
    Thanks
    78
    Thanked 60 Times in 37 Posts
    It Displays Picons Automatically... You Don't Need To Configure It...

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to pac2000 For This Useful Post:

    kilimli65 (19-10-16)

  16. #9
    aScottishBloke's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 23 Times in 9 Posts
    so is thei for an enigma2 box or pc m8

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to aScottishBloke For This Useful Post:

    kilimli65 (19-10-16)

  18. #10

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    128
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
    Okay where do I download the xmbc frodo? I can't find it on the plugins ? I have vu solo 2 vix 3 build 808. Or I cannot download and get this running on my vu solo 2

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to Naz For This Useful Post:

    kilimli65 (19-10-16)

  20. #11

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
    @ Naz,This is a program u download and install on your computer.

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

  21. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to eigh8plus For This Useful Post:

    kilimli65 (19-10-16),Naz (08-01-14)

  22. #12

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pac2000 View Post
    It Displays Picons Automatically... You Don't Need To Configure It...
    But mine is not showing the picons yet, although still importing EPG from clients. .do I have to wait for that to finish?

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

  23. The Following User Says Thank You to eigh8plus For This Useful Post:

    kilimli65 (19-10-16)

  24. #13
    pac2000's Avatar
    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    178
    Thanks
    78
    Thanked 60 Times in 37 Posts
    It's For A Pc, Or Any Device That Can Run The XBMC...

    Like A Raspberry Pi, Android, OpenElec, MAC, Linux, Windows Etc...

    Code:
    http://xbmc.org/download/

  25. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pac2000 For This Useful Post:

    aScottishBloke (08-01-14),kilimli65 (19-10-16)

  26. #14
    pac2000's Avatar
    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    178
    Thanks
    78
    Thanked 60 Times in 37 Posts
    Yes Initially You Need To Wait For It To Completely Download The EPG/Picons/Recording Data... It Takes About 20 Minutes... And After That When Starting XBMC, It Quickly Loads Them Locally Within Seconds... But If You Set Your EPG To Only 1 Day, And Don't Start It For 2 Days After, You'll Have To Wait The 20 Minutes Again Before Everything Is Upto Date... Which Is Why I Recommend To Set It To Several Days... I've Found There's No Difference Between 1 And 3 Days In Terms Of Download Time...

  27. The Following User Says Thank You to pac2000 For This Useful Post:

    kilimli65 (19-10-16)

  28. #15

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
    Mine is taking forever to download... i guess it has to do with my machine spec 2.1Ghz 2Core 4RAM
    Quote Originally Posted by pac2000 View Post
    Yes Initially You Need To Wait For It To Completely Download The EPG/Picons/Recording Data... It Takes About 20 Minutes... And After That When Starting XBMC, It Quickly Loads Them Locally Within Seconds... But If You Set Your EPG To Only 1 Day, And Don't Start It For 2 Days After, You'll Have To Wait The 20 Minutes Again Before Everything Is Upto Date... Which Is Why I Recommend To Set It To Several Days... I've Found There's No Difference Between 1 And 3 Days In Terms Of Download Time...

  29. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to eigh8plus For This Useful Post:

    kilimli65 (19-10-16)

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.