Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: IP set up

  1. #1

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    IP set up

    Hi

    i lent my spiderbox 9000hd to my brother in law , it's now come back with the ip set up blank .. No numbers in Mac address
    i tried auto , nothing .. Can anyone help or is it bound for ebay

    He said " no one here has done anything with it "

    cheers

  2. #2

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Anyone .. please have an idea .. 39 views not one reply ... someone must have a view

  3. #3
    Sicilian's Avatar
    Title
    The Boss
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    29,242
    Thanks
    23,085
    Thanked 25,646 Times in 7,490 Posts
    Try a factory reset.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, AX HD61 COMBO, ZGEMMA H9 TWIN, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  4. #4

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sicilian View Post
    Try a factory reset.
    Hi Tried factory reset , and when i go back to secret menu by pressing 1111 , all the bit's i have in their are still there , all it takes
    out is my channel list

    but thanks for at least a reply ..

  5. #5

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by santana7 View Post
    Hi Tried factory reset , and when i go back to secret menu by pressing 1111 , all the bit's i have in their are still there , all it takes
    out is my channel list

    but thanks for at least a reply ..

    63 views 1 reply , cheers for all the help in the spiderbox help section !! I have now sorted it ..
    for future Ref , if anyone has the same problem try this ..

    Downloaded a patch , that got the Mac address enabled , then opened the box and found the Mac address inside on a sticker , so all the people who say write it down , there is no need , typed that in hit auto .. Done !!

    No doubt people will reply now !!

  6. #6
    Stanman's Avatar
    Title
    Junior Admin
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    11,233
    Thanks
    1,019
    Thanked 3,596 Times in 2,629 Posts
    Lack of reply is primarily due to hardly anyone having this box and hence having good advice to offer to you.

    People cannot help you if they do not know themselves but if you want garbage replies, than I will do my best to help you out next time.

    Support The Sponsor - Buy from the best HERE
    Please abide by the rules - have a read HERE
    VIX manual & guides >>HERE
    Download images from >> HERE
    New Box Setup Guide >>HERE

    D I S C L A I M E R
    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    PM HELP WILL BE IGNORED PLEASE POST HERE IN FORUM AS IT BENEFITS EVERYONE


    Follow us on Twitter

    NO CARD SHARING TALK WILL BE TOLERATED, LAN OR WAN! IN OPEN FORUM OR PM

    IF THE POSTS HELP PLEASE CLICK THANKS OR ADD TO REP ?



  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Stanman For This Useful Post:

    Mr. Mister (23-11-13)

  8. #7
    Larry-G's Avatar
    Title
    V.I.P
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    32,547
    Thanks
    7,824
    Thanked 22,906 Times in 12,378 Posts
    As pointed out by stanman Most users here use the enigma2 platform not the spiderbox, hence the lack of replies.

    Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
    My posts contain my own personal thoughts and opinions, they do not represent those of any organisation or group but my own.

    If you don't like what I post, Don't read it.

    SIMPLES.

  9. #8

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pheonix View Post
    As pointed out by stanman Most users here use the enigma2 platform not the spiderbox, hence the lack of replies.

    Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
    Then why have over 60 views . Why bother looking if they don't know , in fact why have you bothered to take a look .. I just knew me typing that would get more reply's than help ..


    a spiderbox help section , Any way you now have the answer if someone comes on this forum again with this problem .. It's funny really cause the guy that helped me on another forum has a technomate ... He said found this info elsewhere .hope it helps .

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.