Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.

Thread: venton hd2 vix image help

Title
    Thanks

venton hd2 vix image help

Hi I just got my self a new venton hd2 with the vix image installed I'm new to the image as only had a tm800 before so just trying to work my way around the box and image I'm a newbie so please be pacient with me I have a couple of question s first one is when I go to plugings on the box it says sory feeds seem to be in a unstable state if you wish to use them please enable allow unstable updates in online update set up . why dose this say this and where do I find this setting and is it OK to allow is. Question two I have noticed on the bottom info bar when I turn over chan the red record light flashes some times and not others times and have also noticed it flash green I haven't set up recordings and wouldn't want to I wouldn't know where to start please any help would be appreciated thanks
    Last edited by beck; 18-09-13 at 21:05.

Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,102 Times in 3,198 Posts
    You can check the state of the feeds on http://www.openvix.co.uk/
    RED = unstable, GREEN = stable

Just because it's set to RED doesn't necessarily mean it shouldn't be used, just that there's probably a new build that hasn't been fully tested yet.

To allow unstable updates:
    Menu -> Setup -> System -> Software Update -> Allow unstable updates = yes.

As for 2) That's the software update icon.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to judge For This Useful Post:

beck (18-09-13)

Title
    Thanks