Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Eaglebox mini hd

    currently running openbox s11 and have purchased an eaglebox mini hd to run as a secondbox.Any setup info for
    eaglebox would be appreciated.has there been any further releases on channel editor to rename favourites instead of just 1-8.

  2. #2
    The Boss Sicilian's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    28,655
    Thanks
    22,618
    Thanked 25,302 Times in 7,306 Posts
    No, Eaglebox firmware is still not great, this is a far better alternative http://www.world-of-satellite.co.uk/...llite-Receiver
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, GIGABLUE UHD UE 4K, MUTANT HD51, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  3. #3
    V.I.P
    Donated Member
    Larry-G's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    32,545
    Thanks
    7,822
    Thanked 22,894 Times in 12,373 Posts
    The ferguson receivers have been around on the continent for a few years and it's only really now there hitting these shores. I cant honestly see the support dropping now as their opening up a new and quite lucrative market.
    My posts contain my own personal thoughts and opinions, they do not represent those of any organisation or group but my own.

    If you don't like what I post, Don't read it.

    SIMPLES.

  4. #4
    The Boss Sicilian's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    28,655
    Thanks
    22,618
    Thanked 25,302 Times in 7,306 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ureyesonly View Post
    It claims to work as CCcam & NewCamd client, does CCcam really work as client without dropouts? Like openbox and eaglebox mini, Also there's no need for FTP or network means its closed source firmware will support be still there after few months?

    I don't intend on buying it was just wondering thanks.
    There's regular firmware updates by Ferguson and they have a number of models, new and old.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, GIGABLUE UHD UE 4K, MUTANT HD51, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  5. #5
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Bel Air
    Posts
    4,641
    Thanks
    761
    Thanked 1,447 Times in 832 Posts
    not sure what you mean by drop outs...
    "Patience is a virtue, Possess it if you can"
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    How to Install Cams on ViX Image - Click Here / How to Setup Picons on ViX Image - Click Here
    How to Use Image Manager & Backup Manager on ViX Image - Click Here / How to Use Log Manager on ViX Image - Click Here
    How to Setup Inadyn on ViX Image - Click Here / How To Update Satellites.xml File - Click Here
    How To Stream TV To iPhone & iPad - Click Here
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    D I S C L A I M E R
    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    PM HELP WILL BE IGNORED PLEASE POST HERE IN FORUM AS IT BENEFITS EVERYONE

  6. #6
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Bel Air
    Posts
    4,641
    Thanks
    761
    Thanked 1,447 Times in 832 Posts
    not really, I had a blade media and that was perfect. Use your own card and you should be fine any other means and your guaranteed problems ;-)
    "Patience is a virtue, Possess it if you can"
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    How to Install Cams on ViX Image - Click Here / How to Setup Picons on ViX Image - Click Here
    How to Use Image Manager & Backup Manager on ViX Image - Click Here / How to Use Log Manager on ViX Image - Click Here
    How to Setup Inadyn on ViX Image - Click Here / How To Update Satellites.xml File - Click Here
    How To Stream TV To iPhone & iPad - Click Here
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    D I S C L A I M E R
    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    PM HELP WILL BE IGNORED PLEASE POST HERE IN FORUM AS IT BENEFITS EVERYONE

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to punisher For This Useful Post:

    Mr. Mister (26-08-12)

  8. #7
    The Boss Sicilian's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    28,655
    Thanks
    22,618
    Thanked 25,302 Times in 7,306 Posts
    Setup correctly it will suffer no dropouts. Dont compare the Ferguson Ariva to a openbox or eaglebox, the firmware is far better. Take a look at this http://www.world-of-satellite.com/sh...-youtube-video
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, GIGABLUE UHD UE 4K, MUTANT HD51, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  9. #8
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    river-rat's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    399
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 19 Times in 16 Posts
    eagle boxs are poo, cant moved favs cant have auto start cccam, binned mine after 3 days

  10. #9
    The Boss Sicilian's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    28,655
    Thanks
    22,618
    Thanked 25,302 Times in 7,306 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by river-rat View Post
    eagle boxs are poo, cant moved favs cant have auto start cccam, binned mine after 3 days
    Ferguson Arivas softcams autostart and have this http://www.world-of-satellite.com/sh...el-list-Editor
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, GIGABLUE UHD UE 4K, MUTANT HD51, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  11. #10
    V.I.P
    Donated Member
    Larry-G's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    32,545
    Thanks
    7,822
    Thanked 22,894 Times in 12,373 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ureyesonly View Post
    Thanks for replys but you both dodged my first question lol, does CCcam really work as client without dropouts?
    CCcam works on the box as far as i know although i have not used one and we cant really go into too much detail as it's skirting close to the rules as it is.
    My posts contain my own personal thoughts and opinions, they do not represent those of any organisation or group but my own.

    If you don't like what I post, Don't read it.

    SIMPLES.

  12. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Larry-G For This Useful Post:

    river-rat (10-09-12),Ureyesonly (27-08-12)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.