Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ? How to setup Oscam as cardreader ?

Title
    Thanks

? How to setup Oscam as cardreader ?

Need Help with setting up OScam as cardreader. I tried CCcam but it is not able to read the type of card I have, someone told me it is like that because it uses CAID 0d96 or 0d97 (whatever that is..!?..)

I have no prior knowledge of setting something like this (or any knowledge of Linux/Enigma) I Would be helped with a step-by-step tutorial that will point me file locations and settings need to be made to get it to work.
    Installing it on the box I can do but I was not able to start it up. As I learned out of several bits and pieces I found on the Net you have to make tons of settings for it to start to work.
    On that I would appreciate some help....
    VU+ Uno, VIX 2.3 , 1TB HDD WD Caviar Green
    Panasonic TX-L37DT35
    Visiosat SMC80 Quad Monoblock 4.3

Title
    Junior Admin
    Donated Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 3,599 Times in 2,632 Posts
    A good start is to have a read of the wiki here

HTML Code:
    http://streamboard.gmc.to/wiki/OSCam/en

Support The Sponsor - Buy from the best HERE
    Please abide by the rules - have a read HERE
    VIX manual & guides >>HERE
    Download images from >> HERE
    New Box Setup Guide >>HERE

D I S C L A I M E R
    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!