Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 76

Thread: vu+ blind scan how to blinscan C band

  1. #16
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,578
    Thanks
    2,004
    Thanked 4,925 Times in 3,259 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by andytvro View Post
    HUEVOS ,did you have to try to BLINDsacn the C band?
    and how to set?
    As stated above I don't own that receiver.
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  2. #17

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    china
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    is it have the anyone to use the UNO blindscan the Cband?

  3. #18

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by andytvro View Post
    i using the black hlod IMG ,can blind sacn the KU band ,But can not to blind sacn the C band
    how to blind sacn the C band
    I had the same problem with my DM 8000 HD (almost same images) and with the helpof the Dream Multimedia team I found a workaround for the problem (I have a triple C/Ku LNB system on 180 cm dish). Here the workaround...

    As I explained before blind scan function does not work for the C band due to a silly bug that does not consider the use of a C band LNB and does not allow to change the scan limits, but ...........

    Thanks also to tha Dream Multimedia team help ...

    .... I have found a good workaroud to the problem simply modifing the two lines in the file:

    /usr/lib/engima2/python/Screens/ScanSetup.py

    in the following way:

    the following lines ...

    # blindscan sat
    self.scan_sat.bs_freq_start = ConfigInteger(default = 10700, limits = (10700, 12750))
    self.scan_sat.bs_freq_stop = ConfigInteger(default = 12750, limits = (10700, 12750))

    have to be modified in the following way ...

    # blindscan sat
    self.scan_sat.bs_freq_start = ConfigInteger(default = 10700, limits = (3400, 12750))
    self.scan_sat.bs_freq_stop = ConfigInteger(default = 12750, limits = (3400, 12750))

    When you perform blind scan in the Ku band there is substantially no difference. You have just to remember, if you want to select a different range, to select it within the 10700-12750 range.

    To scan in the C band you can now change the limits, since the firmware now allows the modification, by inserting values within the range 3400-4200.

    I still do not know what can happen if I wrongly select value outside the LNBs range.

    While I am still waiting for a new firmware this workaround is working well for mixed C/Ku band users.

    Obviously remember to perform a Enigma system reboot after you have edited the file.

    Paolik65

  4. #19
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,578
    Thanks
    2,004
    Thanked 4,925 Times in 3,259 Posts
    Looking in the Vu+ all the files end with .pyo and the file is just full of gibberish. I guess that means they are compiled files. Where did you find the .py file?
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  5. #20
    Rob van der Does's Avatar
    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands & France
    Posts
    36,259
    Thanks
    1,717
    Thanked 9,461 Times in 6,675 Posts
    *.pyo files are indeed compiled *.py's
    If you really want the py's go to telnet and give the command
    Code:
    opkg install enigma2-src

    Help asked via PM will be ignored.
    The forum is there for help and all will benefit from your questions.
    NO CARD SHARING TALK WILL BE TOLERATED, LAN OR WAN, IN OPEN FORUM OR PM !

    English is not my native tongue.
    I apologise for all my grammar, spelling and idiom errors.

  6. #21
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,578
    Thanks
    2,004
    Thanked 4,925 Times in 3,259 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rob van der Does View Post
    *.pyo files are indeed compiled *.py's
    If you really want the py's go to telnet and give the command
    Code:
    opkg install enigma2-src
    Thanks Rob, what will that do exactly? Where will it put the file? Can I just get that file? Or is that going to modify the whole of Enigma 2? Sorry if these are stupid questions. I've written quite a bit of code but I'm a complete virgin when it comes to Python. And how do you change it back to .pyo once modified?
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  7. #22
    Rob van der Does's Avatar
    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands & France
    Posts
    36,259
    Thanks
    1,717
    Thanked 9,461 Times in 6,675 Posts
    Installing that plugin will add all the .PY's to the same locations as where the .py's are.
    Normally they are left out, as that makes the whole package much lighter. And also, when the PY's are there, they will compile pyo's on every Enigma start (so that takes more time).
    So: install the plugin, make any changes to the py's you want, restart E2 and check the result; once you are happy with that, make a backup of the .pyo and delete the src-plugin again.

    Help asked via PM will be ignored.
    The forum is there for help and all will benefit from your questions.
    NO CARD SHARING TALK WILL BE TOLERATED, LAN OR WAN, IN OPEN FORUM OR PM !

    English is not my native tongue.
    I apologise for all my grammar, spelling and idiom errors.

  8. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Rob van der Does For This Useful Post:

    Huevos (22-12-11),Larry-G (22-12-11)

  9. #23
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,578
    Thanks
    2,004
    Thanked 4,925 Times in 3,259 Posts
    So what is the command to delete the pluggin?

    Code:
    opkg delete enigma2-src
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  10. #24
    Rob van der Does's Avatar
    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands & France
    Posts
    36,259
    Thanks
    1,717
    Thanked 9,461 Times in 6,675 Posts
    Code:
    opkg remove enigma2-src

    Help asked via PM will be ignored.
    The forum is there for help and all will benefit from your questions.
    NO CARD SHARING TALK WILL BE TOLERATED, LAN OR WAN, IN OPEN FORUM OR PM !

    English is not my native tongue.
    I apologise for all my grammar, spelling and idiom errors.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Rob van der Does For This Useful Post:

    Huevos (22-12-11)

  12. #25
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,578
    Thanks
    2,004
    Thanked 4,925 Times in 3,259 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paolik65 View Post
    I have found a good workaroud to the problem simply modifing the two lines in the file:

    /usr/lib/engima2/python/Screens/ScanSetup.py

    in the following way:

    the following lines ...

    # blindscan sat
    self.scan_sat.bs_freq_start = ConfigInteger(default = 10700, limits = (10700, 12750))
    self.scan_sat.bs_freq_stop = ConfigInteger(default = 12750, limits = (10700, 12750))

    have to be modified in the following way ...

    # blindscan sat
    self.scan_sat.bs_freq_start = ConfigInteger(default = 10700, limits = (3400, 12750))
    self.scan_sat.bs_freq_stop = ConfigInteger(default = 12750, limits = (3400, 12750))
    Those lines are not in that file in the VIX image. Where else could they be?
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  13. #26

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by paolik65 View Post
    I had the same problem with my DM 8000 HD (almost same images) and with the helpof the Dream Multimedia team I found a workaround for the problem (I have a triple C/Ku LNB system on 180 cm dish). Here the workaround...

    As I explained before blind scan function does not work for the C band due to a silly bug that does not consider the use of a C band LNB and does not allow to change the scan limits, but ...........

    Thanks also to tha Dream Multimedia team help ...

    .... I have found a good workaroud to the problem simply modifing the two lines in the file:

    /usr/lib/engima2/python/Screens/ScanSetup.py

    in the following way:

    the following lines ...

    # blindscan sat
    self.scan_sat.bs_freq_start = ConfigInteger(default = 10700, limits = (10700, 12750))
    self.scan_sat.bs_freq_stop = ConfigInteger(default = 12750, limits = (10700, 12750))

    have to be modified in the following way ...

    # blindscan sat
    self.scan_sat.bs_freq_start = ConfigInteger(default = 10700, limits = (3400, 12750))
    self.scan_sat.bs_freq_stop = ConfigInteger(default = 12750, limits = (3400, 12750))

    When you perform blind scan in the Ku band there is substantially no difference. You have just to remember, if you want to select a different range, to select it within the 10700-12750 range.

    To scan in the C band you can now change the limits, since the firmware now allows the modification, by inserting values within the range 3400-4200.

    I still do not know what can happen if I wrongly select value outside the LNBs range.

    While I am still waiting for a new firmware this workaround is working well for mixed C/Ku band users.

    Obviously remember to perform a Enigma system reboot after you have edited the file.

    Paolik65
    I have not those lines on my DM 820HD
    some help to use blind scan on C band,please?
    Thanks!

  14. #27
    ccs's Avatar
    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    5,836
    Thanks
    554
    Thanked 1,276 Times in 1,089 Posts
    (5 year old thread)

  15. #28

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by ccs View Post
    (5 year old thread)
    Yes I know but I have the same problem... I can´t to do blind scan on my DM 820 on C-band
    Could you help me?
    Thanks!

  16. #29
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,578
    Thanks
    2,004
    Thanked 4,925 Times in 3,259 Posts
    Sorry your receiver is not supported by OpenViX. This thread is about Vu+.
    Last edited by Huevos; 15-01-17 at 00:04.
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  17. #30

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    5 and half year old thread !

    I have the same prob ...
    I am using VTI img on VU+Duo².
    VTI blokes dont really care about C-Band, so they dont answer my inquiry there.

    So, what do I have to do in order to BLINDSCAN my C-Band satellites?
    I have updated the satellite.xml (etc/tuxbox) from http://satellites-xml.eu (all)

    I'd really appreciate your help. I am waiting for this for a long time now.
    There must be some way to do it !

    Thanks a lot.

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.