PDA

View Full Version : ET9000 / NAS connection problem!

kevinmcf
30-05-11, 11:47
Hello everyone,
I received an et9000 about two weeks ago, as a complete noob it was a daunting task to open the box and get it set up. To my surprise everything has gone pretty smooth (thanks to Vix image and this forum).
The one issue that has me stumped is accessing my Synology Nas drive from the receiver, I have exhausted every avenue i can think of - nfs, cifs admin privleges, network browser, mount manager etc. but no success. The drive seems to be mounted in mount manager (small red x on icon?) but cannot be accessed via media player/ filelist.

I would be grateful if anyone could provide a little advice/ their own experiences with regard to NAS and ET9000 connection. The box is an excellent piece of kit and i would like to ditch the media player currently sitting on top of it.

Thanks

kmf

pinco333
30-05-11, 13:19
I made ​​recordings on Synology NAS without problems (even 3 HD
together).
Also I can see folders with movies, music and photos mounted on NFS.
You have to double check the location (volume1/myfolder) and permissions
access (if IP-only NFS, CIFS if user / password)

kevinmcf
30-05-11, 13:57
Pinco,

I'm trying to mount on NFS, IP only (static IP of receiver 192.168.1.4), the mount manager shows the NAS IP address active but will a small red x on the disk icon. I have set the location to /volume 1/video. I have shared the video folder with problem on laptop and pc. Could you check how your permissions are set up for shared folder on your NAS to see if the problem lies with NAS,

Thanks

pinco333
30-05-11, 14:07
path : volume1/video
permission : client ip
server NFS : active

Stanman
30-05-11, 15:19
The red X means its not connected, I use a ReadyNAS on my ET9000 and its sees it no problem. The way I mount is to browser network and mount as NFS. If you have a username and password will need to put this into the ET.

kevinmcf
30-05-11, 21:07