PDA

View Full Version : limited EPG on VIX2.1 image

Desi101
16-05-11, 23:41
Hi Guys,

I finally got my new VUDuo up and running with VIX2.1 and managed to get the sly bouquets working as well. I have an issue with the epg, or lack of it.
When I press the up arrow on the remote followed by the blue button for favorites, I only see epg for maybe 3 or 4 channels out of the 13 or so channels visible. Sometimes there is actually no epg on any channel and only appears when I select to view a particular channel. I am new to this whole sat stb thing and have read stuff on cross epg on other threads her. I am not sure what this is and have not done anything about that, should I be?

Would really appreciate any suggestions on how to get epg working properly on my box.
Thanks in advance for your comments.:confused:

Mr. Mister
16-05-11, 23:46
Short Press Blue button > Vix > XMLTV-Importer

Press Blue button again..

Select your source by highlighing it and then press ok and then green button..

Next press the yellow button.. then ok button and allow it to do the download..

When finished, press the green button for ok and then exit out of all menu`s

Hope this helps

Desi101
17-05-11, 00:14
Cheers Mate, that seems to have worked.
Do I have to do this every time I power up the box as I turn it off at the mains every night or will this be remembered by the box? Also I notice that i have the following settings in XMLTV. Would you recommend I change any of them?

Importer Setup:
Daily Automatic import = disable
Automatic STart time = 05:45
Standby at startup =disable
When in deep standby = skip the import
Show in extensions = no
Start import after booting up = disable
Load long desciptions up to X days = 5

basilyoung
17-05-11, 00:16
ENABLE DAILY IMPORT

opps caps lock

also best to setup epg to a usb stick

baz

Desi101
17-05-11, 00:25
Hi basilyoung, I have enabled Daily Import as you suggest. Not sure what you mean by "opps caps lock"?