PDA

View Full Version : oscam update script?

cervot
18-04-11, 17:25
hi would some kind soul please post an auto update script for oscam for use on vix 2.1.4 img.

ta muchly :confused:

Larry-G
18-04-11, 17:27
auto update what exactly ?
do you mean the oscam binary it self or the card rights ?

silverfox0786
18-04-11, 17:44
yeah what you mean auto update i hold alot of scripts and dunno what u mean

u want binary build script

or binary update script

or config update script

or log clean up

which one

cervot
18-04-11, 18:30
i would like update to the newest version of oscam in whatever form that is, im kind of new to oscam so still learning, many thanks for your replies

cervot
18-04-11, 19:12
do i have to install a specific version and the script will update it or do i need to alter the name osam so there are no version numbers after it?

silverfox0786
18-04-11, 21:26
na mate

to update a new oscam u either find where to get it from

like here and manually place it

http://www.ump2002.net/index.php?direction=0&order=mod&directory=OSCam

or build it yrself and manually place it

i tried a script but it still means manually placingit somewhere yr self there is no way of pulling it from a wget command from a site

cervot
18-04-11, 22:27
ok cheers for the info your a star!! do you have a script to run after a manual install?

silverfox0786
18-04-11, 23:44
ok cheers for the info your a star!! do you have a script to run after a manual install?

i was writing the script myself but abandoned it as i wanted it as a wget

i will finish it off and post it here for ya

but it will be one that takes from the box and places in usr/softcam

personally i abandoned it as i dont see the point placing in tmp and having script move it is pointless as u can just place it yr self into usr/softcams rather than /tmp

but if u want it i will do it and post it

cervot
19-04-11, 07:31