PDA

View Full Version : Tuner A or B

gedwal
26-04-24, 20:23
Apologies if this question has been queried.
Having given up with Sky Q because of cost I'm in the throws of purchasing my first satellite receiver. Because I want 4K and FBC tuners my option will most
likely be a Gigablue UHD UE 4K. I have gone with FBC tuners because I shall need multi channel recording.
My main question is if I'm using a Unicable 2 LNB with single output do I connect to tuner A or B.
This all still new to me but I'm slowly learning and gaining advise from the experienced members of this forum and DigitalworldZ.
I look forward to any comments to this question and further advice from members that already own this receiver.
I have been advised to use the Openvix operating system so I'm currently studying the manual to help when my coming purchase eventually arrives.
Thanks to all

Morini
26-04-24, 21:51
Apologies if this question has been queried.
Having given up with Sky Q because of cost I'm in the throws of purchasing my first satellite receiver. Because I want 4K and FBC tuners my option will most
likely be a Gigablue UHD UE 4K. I have gone with FBC tuners because I shall need multi channel recording.
My main question is if I'm using a Unicable 2 LNB with single output do I connect to tuner A or B.
This all still new to me but I'm slowly learning and gaining advise from the experienced members of this forum and DigitalworldZ.
I look forward to any comments to this question and further advice from members that already own this receiver.
I have been advised to use the Openvix operating system so I'm currently studying the manual to help when my coming purchase eventually arrives.
Thanks to all