PDA

View Full Version : [VU+ Duo4K] fav button option

tarflet
02-04-23, 09:20
Hello, i am new to openvix and try to set up my box. Mainly its so amazing good that i will change over (used opena.tv so far). The main reason is stability and update policies.

What i miss to get my system to work is a possibility to change the favourites in EPG. My remote does not have <> buttons (Logitech Harmony one) and i cant find another way then set up two of the color buttons to next and previous favourites. But in the EPG Buttons definition in openvix these previous and next favourites buttons are not offered (in openatv they are offered). Is there a way, plans or the will to implement this?

Further i am interested if there is a serious way to run kravenfhd skin with openvix.

Thanks so much for your time and this great openvix image.

twol
02-04-23, 09:50
Hello, i am new to openvix and try to set up my box. Mainly its so amazing good that i will change over (used opena.tv so far). The main reason is stability and update policies.

What i miss to get my system to work is a possibility to change the favourites in EPG. My remote does not have <> buttons (Logitech Harmony one) and i cant find another way then set up two of the color buttons to next and previous favourites. But in the EPG Buttons definition in openvix these previous and next favourites buttons are not offered (in openatv they are offered). Is there a way, plans or the will to implement this?

Further i am interested if there is a serious way to run kravenfhd skin with openvix.

Thanks so much for your time and this great openvix image.
As somebody that sticks to normal epg use, what do you mean by favourites? If you mean skipping through the different bouquets just use the tv button to select

tarflet
02-04-23, 11:19
Oke, tried this and so far this works.