PDA

View Full Version : Channels problem

Agricola
09-02-23, 23:40
I am completely new to this, so forgive my questions in advance! Got a Tiviar+ running Open Vix, I got it about a year ago and connected it as it had channels already installed on it, so have never had to do anything to it. All working fine until about a month ago some of the channels are not appearing (I get a message saying 'Service not found!SID not found in PAT). The box is running image 5.3.039 and was last updated on 19 July 2020. It is not connected to the internet so what do I have to do to solve this issue, that is fairly idiot proof in case I damage the box? 64716 64717

abu baniaz
10-02-23, 01:59
The channels change transponders from time to time. You are looking at the service list and not bouquet, you need to get rid of the dead channels.

One way below:
Up (next to OK)> Green (satellites) > Highlight 28.2 > Menu > Remove selected satellite > confirm > Restart

After your box is restarted, run AutoBouquetsMaker.

To flash your box to latest image,
Blue > Vix > Image Manager > Download
Once downloaded, highlight latest image, press OK and it will flash it. After reboot, say yes to restore settings and plugins

Agricola
20-02-23, 22:18
Hi. Thanks for your reply. I have followed your instructions to the part of running autobouquets maker (even read the manuals and watched the video about autobouquets) but the problem still persists as in the photos. When it came to flashing the box to the latest image (whatever that means) I got the following message that is in the photos. I am living in the Republic of Ireland but not sure if this really makes a difference. I am going to look again at the links to flash and restore and manuals and guides that you provided as I don't want to be wasting your time on what must be really basic questions!

abu baniaz
20-02-23, 22:35
OK. Let's do it one stage at a time.

1. Create a settings backup.
Blue, Vix, Backup Manager, green (new backup)

Agricola