PDA

View Full Version : GIGABLUE UHD TRIO 4K remote control IR codes



satteliter
28-04-22, 15:35
I have the GIGABLUE UHD TRIO 4K box and remote(pic attached) 63806

I've noticed the Subtitle button on the remote does nothing (I know to get subtitles through Audio button instead).

I started looking to see if this was fixable but saw that the IR inputs are not handled by ir-keytable or lirc or something I could troubleshoot/modify etc..
I installed ir-keytable using opkg and the output of 'ir-keytable' was:

Driver: ir_std
Default keymap: rc-hi3798
Input device: /dev/input/event0
Supported kernel protocols: nec
Enabled kernel protocols: nec
Name: dreambox advanced remote control
bus: 25, vendor/product: 0001:0002, version: 0x0100
Repeat delay = 500 ms, repeat period = 125 ms


When I ran /proc/stb/ir/rc# cat customcode , the output was 51ae

looking around the box some more, i saw config.plugins.remotecontrolcode.systemcode = ConfigSelection(default="50af", choices=[("50af", _("Code 1")), ("51ae", _("Code 2"))]) which is ok.

However, I can't find anywhere in OpenVix or OE-Alliance code that explicitly maps the dmesg output for 'playpause' (0x50af08f7) with the actual event or even the entry in debug log (18b ) or any other button.

Link to spreadsheet with every button pressed and corresponding 'dmesg' entry and also 'debug log entry':
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/e/2PACX-1vTR8SmYEL3lUksUGNXMjBj6JSbN1ieIbRM4LDKOMsAlSltKpi CY0Y1eUnUyPPkziVPSJ4hYIYP51EOV/pubhtml

Does anyone have experience with the enigma2/openvix and remote control codes? Or any understanding of the flow from box getting IR signal to openvix processing signal?
Or even whether it's possible to use ir-keytable or even lirc ?

satteliter
28-04-22, 15:57
I should also mention that changing the remote control system code to Code 2 resulted in same issues with buttons not being recognized.
[50af being at the start of every dmesg entry for remote button push. (button for '4' is 0x50af9768) etc.]

abu baniaz
28-04-22, 16:32
If you look at boxbranding, remotes, there are other places where buttons are re-purposed globally. The gb ue 4k has a mod to "create" a help button.

On PLI, ATV and also Vix, you can add modify function of keys using a translation.xml file. I can't remember the exact name, but debug log prints it.

satteliter
28-04-22, 17:17
Cool. It looks like the mapping @ https://github.com/oe-alliance/branding-module/blob/master/BoxBranding/RcModel.py#L158 is incorrect.
It has


"gbtrio4k": "gb3",

but the remote is gb4.

It also seems as if those files are just UI related?

Huevos
28-04-22, 17:23
Does the screen show anything when the button is pressed (unhandled key icon) or no response at all?

satteliter
28-04-22, 18:08
For 2 buttons, the screen shows nothing(nor does the debug log) - dmesg does have code entry though:




button
dmesg
ui
debug logs



context
0x50afa35c
<NOT RECOGNISED-nothing on screen>
no output



subt
0x50afa15e
<NOT RECOGNISED-nothing on screen>
no output




And for 3 buttons, it has the incorrect function performed




button
dmesg
ui
debug logs



option
0x50af18e7
Subtitle
KEY_SUBTITLE



aspect
0x50af09f6
activatePiP
KEY_SCREEN



pip
0x50af5fa0
f2
KEY_F2

abu baniaz
29-04-22, 00:42
A sample commit is here, note the "remap" is what does it:
https://github.com/oe-alliance/branding-module/commit/1b254c83b2f2d36b8cd91aad86dc7595cfa9e99f

But you will be working on this folder:
https://github.com/oe-alliance/branding-module/tree/master/BoxBranding/remotes/gb3

Huevos
29-04-22, 07:46
@satteliter, Abu's post will help you with the 3 keys that are producing output in the debug log, but it can't help if the kernel drivers don't pass through a button press. In that case a fix from the manufacturer would be needed, or a patch for the kernel.

Or alternatively, for the 3 working keys, you can create a user file: "/usr/share/enigma2/keytranslation.xml" and store it in your backup.
More details here: https://github.com/OpenViX/enigma2/commit/8aa55099f34aba434ad74e1f63a86fd955cfc6da

Huevos
29-04-22, 08:48
@satteliter, if you are up for testing we can try some experiments.

satteliter
29-04-22, 09:05
Yip, up for testing but I haven't got a build environment set up for oe/openvix. Not sure how easy this is?

Is there any way to just set it to the correct remote type - gb4?

gb4 is the trio4k remote but for some reason it's been mapped to gb3 remote - https://github.com/oe-alliance/branding-module/blob/master/BoxBranding/remotes/gb4/rc.png


Both UHD trio4k and UHD UE 4k have same remote(gb4) shown in listings:
https://store.gigablue.de/4k-receiver/gigablue-uhd-trio-4k/gigablue-uhd-trio-4k.html
https://store.gigablue.de/4k-receiver/gigablue-uhd-ue-4k/gigablue-uhd-ue-4k.html

twol
29-04-22, 10:42
Yip, up for testing but I haven't got a build environment set up for oe/openvix. Not sure how easy this is?

Is there any way to just set it to the correct remote type - gb4?

gb4 is the trio4k remote but for some reason it's been mapped to gb3 remote - https://github.com/oe-alliance/branding-module/blob/master/BoxBranding/remotes/gb4/rc.png


Both UHD trio4k and UHD UE 4k have same remote(gb4) shown in listings:
https://store.gigablue.de/4k-receiver/gigablue-uhd-trio-4k/gigablue-uhd-trio-4k.html
https://store.gigablue.de/4k-receiver/gigablue-uhd-ue-4k/gigablue-uhd-ue-4k.html

build environment - see bottom half of page. If you have ever built, then should be straight forward for you. This will also build OK with Ubuntu 21.04 and 22.04 (I have my main build on 22.04 ß at the moment and its rock solid)
ref remotes .. gbquad4k & gbue4K have same remote (but not according to BoxBranding) and Yes remote is same for all (I have all 3 boxes) ..,. just don't know if difference between gb3 & gb4

satteliter
29-04-22, 11:00
gb3 has 'f2' in place of gb4's 'pip

https://github.com/oe-alliance/branding-module/blob/master/BoxBranding/remotes/gb4/rc.png
https://github.com/oe-alliance/branding-module/blob/master/BoxBranding/remotes/gb3/rc.png

other than that, cosmetically - they have all the same buttons in same places etc.

satteliter
29-04-22, 11:03
> build environment - see bottom half of page

?

satteliter
29-04-22, 11:12
> build environment - see bottom half of page

?

just saw instructions on https://github.com/OpenViX/enigma2

setting it up now.

twol
29-04-22, 11:19
For 2 buttons, the screen shows nothing(nor does the debug log) - dmesg does have code entry though:




button
dmesg
ui
debug logs



context
0x50afa35c
<NOT RECOGNISED-nothing on screen>
no output



subt
0x50afa15e
<NOT RECOGNISED-nothing on screen>
no output




And for 3 buttons, it has the incorrect function performed




button
dmesg
ui
debug logs



option
0x50af18e7
Subtitle
KEY_SUBTITLE



aspect
0x50af09f6
activatePiP
KEY_SCREEN



pip
0x50af5fa0
f2
KEY_F2



sub title does work if you have sub titles on the stream

twol
29-04-22, 11:21
just saw instructions on https://github.com/OpenViX/enigma2

setting it up now.

any issues building then post on new thread - but usually straight forward
site.conf in main directory .... set your sources (DL_DIR) to somewhere that you can retain for later builds (only do fetches once)

twol
29-04-22, 11:31
just saw instructions on https://github.com/OpenViX/enigma2

setting it up now.

unless you want to build everything (kodi & QT take hours) use a Huevos fix ....unzip & put this attachment in your meta-local/recipes-local directory

satteliter
29-04-22, 15:07
any issues building then post on new thread - but usually straight forward
site.conf in main directory .... set your sources (DL_DIR) to somewhere that you can retain for later builds (only do fetches once)

k, i posted another thread about site.conf not being present: https://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?65218-openvix-dev-build-instructions&p=524640#post524640

satteliter
30-04-22, 10:45
build done.

urie
02-05-22, 11:31
this is image of remote I got with my gigablue quad uhd 4k
63813

ccs
02-05-22, 11:46
Cool. It looks like the mapping @ https://github.com/oe-alliance/branding-module/blob/master/BoxBranding/RcModel.py#L158 is incorrect.
It has


"gbtrio4k": "gb3",

but the remote is gb4.

It also seems as if those files are just UI related?

Have you tried OpenWebif ? There's a remote on there which might behave differently.

ccs
02-05-22, 12:23
....or maybe this will help...

https://github.com/oe-alliance/branding-module/commit/ec93ce7a9ca1fb09a04c6b8e49108ce6605351c7