PDA

View Full Version : [GiGaBlue UHD QUAD 4K] Dual channel entries or autotimer weirdness?

something_fishy
19-02-21, 12:12
I have Only Connect set as an autotimer looking for a partial match on "Only Connect" (case-insensitive),

Require description to be unique = Any service/recording
Check for uniqueness in = Title and Short description (behaviour is unchanged if this is changed to Title and all descriptions).
There are no other restrictions set.

This is not setting a timed record on BBC2 HD as it appears and can be browsed from the EPG:

And Only Connect is not appearing in the timers list:

However it does appear in the list generated by the Autotimers preview and it does appear to be setting a timed record for an identical time on a second BBC2 HD entry that is outside of any of my bouquets. This is the result of a yellow button/EPG search run from the single channel listing screen:

My apologies I'm a novice in using this box so I don't know if this is working as intended (surely not), if there's a switch to remove duplicate channels that I've missed or a problem with how the bouquets or the autotimers are set.
But how do I make the channel listings unique (it makes reviewing whether autotimers are working correctly difficult if nothing else)?

Let me know if any more info is needed.

cheers

abu baniaz
19-02-21, 13:07
Restrict AutoTimer to the service/channel you want to use.

Although the channels appear to be duplicates, they are different. They have unique service references.

something_fishy
19-02-21, 18:09
@Abu Baniaz
Thank you for responding.

I think in this case the issue is that the autotimers match algorithm is failing - deleting and removing from trash the previous episode has allowed the recording to be scheduled correctly.

What confused me is the recording icon in the second instance of BBC2 HD when I did an EPG search and the fact that Autotimer preview suggested that the program would be recorded.