PDA

View Full Version : [VU+ Solo2] VIX running very slow

stilt147
28-06-20, 14:12
Hi, Im new to VIX and have just downloaded the image. I went through the setup, done an automatic scan and then used autobouquets maker to setup freesat HD.

However when I change channels, the spinner in the top corner starts going and it takes 20s or more for the channel to change. Same when I exit the epg. Also when I put the unit to or from standby. In other words everything is in slow motion. When i access menu items it seems to work as ok.

I previously used Wooshbuild but it started crashing all the time. The image looks great but the way it is at the moment it is just unusable. I wonder if anyone has an ideas of how to fix this.

I am a non-techie and relative beginner so please be patient with me.
Many thanks in advance.

Andy_Hazza
28-06-20, 14:15
What plugins have you installed? Have you installed IPTV onto your Vu+ Solo2? Where are you saving your EPG data to?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

abu baniaz
28-06-20, 14:17
Welcome to the forum.

If you enable debug logs, Menu> Setup > System > Logs
Restart to take effect, repeat issue so it is logged, then FTP log file from receive ( home/root/logs) and upload to forum, we can then have a look. If yo u have IPTV, remove sensitive details.

BTW, there was no need to perform a scan then run ABM. ABM on its own for 28.2 is fine.

Have you got picons on the mechanical HDD?

stilt147
28-06-20, 14:29
I havent installed any plugins aside from those that came with the image. On checking the EPG settings the EPG location is set as internal flash. I should also have said that I have a 1TB internal hard disk in the box. Also I installed picons when asked during the installation.

ccs
28-06-20, 14:30
Set the epg location to be the hd.

stilt147
28-06-20, 14:47
Im uploading the log files as requested

bellejt
28-06-20, 14:48
and maybe picons in memory instead of HDD

abu baniaz
28-06-20, 14:57