PDA

View Full Version : How do I get epg to populate HD versions -ala CH4 HD etc

bmitie
12-02-20, 14:12
I have an xtrend10000 and updated to latest vix today 5.3.016 and using it as is, ie added nothing, using that Vix blue skin. I have 2 tuners on 28east and 2 DTT tuners for Saorview terrestial(Ireland) All good but I like HD and noticed that I can search for CH4 HD and then move to favourites BUT the epg is blank so I have to keep CH4 SD underneath, same for aljazeera HD. I don't have a clue how to resolve it but it would be nice to have epg on HD.

Is it possible and what do I need to do and I am no expert.

bmitie

Andy_Hazza
12-02-20, 14:54
What are you using to create your channel list? You could use Sky UK and select FTA only and use CrossEPG/OpenTV.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

abu baniaz
12-02-20, 16:38
Channel 4 HD is not part of freesat. That means it is not part of the channel line up on Freesat and the EPG data is not on Freesat.

With regards to getting ABM to add Channel 4 HD for Freesat, you have to manually scan the transponder that has Channel 4 HD first, then run ABM. It is a one time process, it is not needed every time ABM runs. This is 11126, vertical, 22000

With regards to obtaining EPG data for it, there are several processes to do it.
The easiest is to use CrossEPG downloader

Joe_90
13-02-20, 15:41