PDA

View Full Version : [VU+ Duo4K] Error build image (at bootlogo)

-M-
06-03-19, 18:17
I'm new with OpenViX and have been able to build it. However not on first try, I got a problem. Bash extension is used in the openvix-bootlogo.bb file. The script code from the bb files are used in sh-scripts, not bash-scripts. So for example on Ubuntu, the script will fail if bash extension is used.

I solved it by this:

diff --git a/meta-oe/recipes-distros/openvix/image/openvix-bootlogo.bb b/meta-oe/recipes-distros/openvix/image/openvix-bootlogo.bb
index b09d557dc..73da8a526 100644
--- a/meta-oe/recipes-distros/openvix/image/openvix-bootlogo.bb
+++ b/meta-oe/recipes-distros/openvix/image/openvix-bootlogo.bb
@@ -67,9 +67,9 @@ do_install_append_vuduo2() {
inherit deploy
do_deploy() {
TEST=${MACHINEBUILD}
- if [[ ${TEST:0:2} == "tm" ]]; then
+ if [[ $( echo $TEST | awk '{ string=substr($0, 1, 2); print string; }' ) == "tm" ]]; then
install -m 0644 tm-splash.bmp ${DEPLOYDIR}/${BOOTLOGO_FILENAME}
- elif [[ ${TEST:0:2} == "iq" ]]; then
+ elif [[ $( echo $TEST | awk '{ string=substr($0, 1, 2); print string; }' ) == "iq" ]]; then
install -m 0644 iqon-splash.bmp ${DEPLOYDIR}/${BOOTLOGO_FILENAME}
elif [ -e splash.bin ]; then
install -m 0644 splash.bin ${DEPLOYDIR}/${BOOTLOGO_FILENAME}

twol
06-03-19, 18:59
I assume that as well installing all the programs you have done this step??
sudo dpkg-reconfigure dash
When asked: Install dash as /bin/sh?
select "NO"

I build all the time you don‘t have to modify teh bb‘s

-M-
06-03-19, 20:02
Excuse me, but that is an ugly workaround. You shouldn't force users to make changes in the operating system. In sh scripts you need to follow the rules that apply for many operating systems. The scripts are sh scripts and of course all code should follow the rules for sh scripts. It shouldn't be any bash extension code in sh scripts.

It would be different if it would have been bash scripts, but it isn't.