PDA

View Full Version : VU+ SOLO2 stuck on please wait screen after flashing

johnofchangue
14-10-18, 10:00
Hi there

I am very new to VU+ and need some help.

This is a genuine VU+ SOLO2.

I tried reflashing it with the latest Openvix image. I followed the correct procedure (although I did not do a backup).

Now after flashin it boots to the Openvis image then on to please wait.

I have used the HP format utility.

I have tried 5 different USB sticks SANDISK 2GB also other non branded 4GB, 8GB, 16GB drives.

However all with the same result.

A point to note is that I have to use the rear USB ports to flash as all of the USB sticks are not recognised by the front port.

Any ideas to help a novice?

Sicilian
14-10-18, 10:42
How long are you actually waiting for it to boot? Does it actually compete the flashing process?

johnofchangue
14-10-18, 11:56
Yes it completes the flashing process. It says finished then rebooting them starting.

Then when starting it sees the usb again and says Update - Press power button 3 times and then starts to boot up.

It then displays the Openvix splash screen and then please wait. I leave it on screen for a number of minutes but nothing changes. I try pressing the menu button on the remote and nothing happens.

There is no HDD and no other USBs plugged in.

I tried also flashing Vix 3.0.808 on the off chance it was a clone. But the same thing happens.

A bit stumped.

ccs
14-10-18, 12:04
Try powering off, removing the usb, and then switching back on.

johnofchangue
14-10-18, 12:05
Yes I tried that same result

Andy_Hazza
14-10-18, 12:26
Flash again with ViX 5.2.001. After the flashing procedure has completed, and the front display says rebooting in 9, 8, 7 seconds etc, pull the usb stick out and see what happens on reboot.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ccs
14-10-18, 12:39