PDA

View Full Version : [VU+ Solo2] Greyed Out Channel lists

dpullen87
05-04-18, 11:08
Hi

I updated yesterday to 5.1.022 and then updated vhannibals at the same time, since then a lot of the satellite channel lists are greyed out, see below.

I'm no expert but reading around it could be a problem with the satalites.xml, how do I update this?

Thanks,

Trial
05-04-18, 11:12
Hi,
I would say check tuner settings and make a service scan.

ciao

dpullen87
05-04-18, 11:14
Tuner setup is correct, some channels are white as shown on 4.8e screen shot and these work OK.

The channels that are now grey worked previously, for example AFN channels on 9e.

dpullen87
05-04-18, 11:55
I've downloaded xml file from http://satellites-xml.org/ and added to etc/enigma2 following this guide but still no different.

http://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?11987-How-To-Update-Your-Satellites-xml-File

abu baniaz
05-04-18, 14:05
When a satellite is not available, it is usually because of a mismatch/missing in xml file. Have you tried using his xml file?

dpullen87
05-04-18, 14:52
Still the same unless I'm doing somehting wrong, I've added his xml into etc/enigma2 and rebooted the box?

dpullen87
05-04-18, 15:26
I have done a blind scan on 9e and it has brought those channels back now on the channel list.

Do I need to do this for each Sat, never had to do this before?

cactikid
05-04-18, 19:19
was there a date that came with the file as wondering with channel movement and all greyed out was it an old file as re scanning fixes it??:confused:

dpullen87
05-04-18, 19:36
The file had a modified date of yesterday morning, I tried generating a fresh file myself and still the same :confused:

Trial
05-04-18, 19:52
Hi,
is lamedb included in the settings? If not then lamedb does not fit the settings. If lamedb is not correct you need an up to date st xml file AND you need to scan all sat.

ciao

Armpit1UK
05-04-18, 21:07