PDA

View Full Version : F4 Turbo In loop

Maxpower
05-02-18, 19:49
My F4 Turbo has on booting up gone into a loop, the "Vix" keeps appearing rotating then disappears. I am unable to get out of this loop. I have disconnected the power for a period but it will still not boot.
I was at the time installing the Night HD skin.
Could you advise me please.Thanks.

twol
05-02-18, 19:54
Using something like putty, open a telnet session using the IP address and root as the userid (no password)
Then enter init 4. /stop the boxes processing)
Then enter enigma2 (to look at the log so far)....have a look at the log or paste it here.
If its the skin, the you will probably have to do as above (upto entering the init 4), then use filezilla to access the receivers files and delete the skins directory in usr/share

Maxpower
05-02-18, 20:03
Thanks twol,
i am new at using this stb, I did install the very latest Vix update today as well.
But I have to be honest I dont understand what you have written up above, my knowledge does not extend to that level i'm afraid.
I will do some reading up on the various terms you use, but I am at a loss as to where to start.
Thanks anyway.
Dave.

Maxpower
06-02-18, 12:59
Hi, I have read what you advise me to do but I’m frightened of corrupting the STB.
Is it possible there is a way of restoring the box to its orginal state and then flashing it with VIX again.
Or alternatively is there anyone who can help me get out of the issue. Otherwise I’m stuck with a dead STB.
Thanks again.

ccs
06-02-18, 13:02
Reflashing ViX is the equivalent of starting again from scratch.

If you then restore (from a backup) settings and plugins you add back what you had before.

Sicilian
06-02-18, 13:06
Simply re-USB flash the box, thats all you need to do.

Maxpower
07-02-18, 00:12
Thanks, I’ll do my reading up on that and let you know how I get on.
Maxpower.

Sicilian
07-02-18, 07:54
Thanks, I’ll do my reading up on that and let you know how I get on.
Maxpower.