PDA

View Full Version : [Formuler F1] Error -6 When Recording Makes Box Unresponsive

PJDiddy
27-01-18, 00:17
Hi all

Forgive me if I have missed something obvious but I'm a newbie to this after getting my first Enigma2 box last month to replace an aging Foxsat box, a F1 populated with an extra DVB-T2 tuner for Freeview in addition to the two sat tuners being supplied from a Sky dish for Freesat/FTA however the box keeps becoming unresponsive every couple of days displaying the spinner stopping recording and unable to change channels. I love the flexibility of the box but its driving the wife mad especially when it fails on her recordings. The logs suggest "'prepare' failed: error -6" when certain recording are set to start, what is the definition of this error? I can find a number of posts about it but no real fix. Seems to happen when two recordings occur at the same time. Any ideas to stop this happening?

Thanks

Paul

birdman
27-01-18, 02:41
It does seem to be the first recording on the DVB-T2 tuner?.

Error code -6 here is errAllSourcesBusy.

twol
27-01-18, 11:41
Also can see 2 harddisks sda & sdb and a network mount.
To which device are you recording?

bbbuk
27-01-18, 12:59
I thought my missus was bad with recording but it looks like yours is recording near enough 24/7 lol

I have never done my own debug (not yet had a reason too) but I noticed a lot of "renames" for each recording. Not sure if this is normal or if you have extra settings enabled to rename recording from the default. I state this as there was a few 'mv' errors. Maybe you sort the recordings into folders or something else?

Also, 'parted' was mentioned so have you partitioned a drive (hence what twol mentioned about using sda and sdb).

May need more idea of setup like plugins you have downloaded and installed that weren't already included in image when it was flashed?
Do you have recordings moved to specific folders or anything or changed default filenames?