PDA

View Full Version : Decisions decisions?

Arequipi1
02-09-17, 17:12
Sorry if I am starting this Thread in the wrong place, Im new to this forum:(

I am looking for some advice on buying a new receiver for home.
Currently I have an inherited DVB-s tuner connected to hispasat 30w. what I would like to do is purchase a receiver which will allow me to connect both my Hispasat 30w and my current VM connection.
Looking in WOS I've found these 2 receivers 1, Mutant HD51. 2, TM Twin 4K Triple. or any others that people would recommend.

any advice would be extremely welcome.

I don't record much but If I was to record it would probably be from the cable tuner.
Also being a complete novice would my existing cam info be compatible with these receivers.

Many thanks.

Andy_Hazza
02-09-17, 18:09
I don't record much but If I was to record it would probably be from the cable tuner.
Also being a complete novice would my existing cam info be compatible with these receivers.

Firstly, welcome aboard.
With any new 4K receivers, you can only use Oscam. Cccam, Mgcamd etc are not compatible, so if you are not familiar with Oscam its a big steep learning curve.

Do you have a particular budget in mind?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Arequipi1
02-09-17, 22:25
Firstly, welcome aboard.
With any new 4K receivers, you can only use Oscam. Cccam, Mgcamd etc are not compatible, so if you are not familiar with Oscam its a big steep learning curve.

Do you have a particular budget in mind?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hi Andy-Hazza

Thanks for taking time to assist me with this.

My budget is between £200 and £250

I was hoping that someone had some tutorials that I could read failing that I have a mate at work that knows how to write code hopefully he we be able to give me a hand.
As mentioned in my previous post, I was looking for something that will support my existing Hispasat 30W and my VM cable connection.

abu baniaz
02-09-17, 22:37