PDA

View Full Version : vu+ duo2 moving turner from A to B

alzawi
04-06-17, 19:20
hi, i have a problem with the signal from hotbird. some one mentioned that moving the turner from A to B, i did that but i cant make it work. i have tried different images and many settings but nothing works.
my vu+ duo2 is only 3 months old and i am new to this. could anyone please advise me on what to do

abu baniaz
04-06-17, 19:30
What kind of LNB do you have?
How many tuners have signal wires connected?

For each tuner, describe (separately) what is at the end of the signal wire. Also describe the associated tuner configuration. I must emphasise, describe each tuner separately.

alzawi
04-06-17, 19:55
thank you abu baniaz,
single LNB, one cable connected to that. first i left turner A unconfigured and advance config for turner B. then tried having turner A as loop through and B as advanced, but nothing worked. i only have one turner.

abu baniaz
04-06-17, 20:05
Let us talk about the present.

Which tuner is the signal wire connected to now.
Fully describe what you have set it as.

Disable the tuner with nothing connected for now.

I am guessing you have a motorised dish. Is this correct?

alzawi
04-06-17, 20:13
i only have one turner and the wire is connected to it. i did tried leaving turner A *not configured* and turner B advance config. i have 1.2 motorized dish with single LNB and i am in Birmingham UK.

abu baniaz
04-06-17, 20:20
Vu tuner cards are available in single tuner and twin tuner modules. You have one card with two tuners. Otherwise you would not get A or B.

My approach is to start at simplest level, and only deal with one tuner. If you start doing loop through etc, you will get confused. I would suggest you leave teh tuner with no wire connected as "not configured" until the other tuner works fine.

Attach the settings file located in /etc/enigma2/ to this thread. You will have to zip it first.

alzawi
04-06-17, 20:32