PDA

View Full Version : Edision OS Mini setup help

Kloppite
09-04-17, 11:28
hi
apologies if this is the incorrect thread but i am completely new to this and need help with setting up my edision os mini with cccam's etc. it came with openatv installed but i have no idea how to tune any channels in or how to even move my motorised dish as i need to be on diseq 1.2.i have tried looking at videos and forums etc and have tried what they are saying but tbh, i dont know what i am doing,i currently have a tm 5402 box which i am fine with but have found this a totally different box, is there a complete beginners guide for the likes of me on here how to set this up from scratch please?
Many thanks

Sicilian
09-04-17, 11:40
hi
apologies if this is the incorrect thread but i am completely new to this and need help with setting up my edision os mini with cccam's etc. it came with openatv installed but i have no idea how to tune any channels in or how to even move my motorised dish as i need to be on diseq 1.2.i have tried looking at videos and forums etc and have tried what they are saying but tbh, i dont know what i am doing,i currently have a tm 5402 box which i am fine with but have found this a totally different box, is there a complete beginners guide for the likes of me on here how to set this up from scratch please?
Many thanks

I think you will fine OpenViX more user friendly.

See www.openvix.co.uk

Use flash guide here: http://www.openvix.co.uk/openvix-builds/Guides%20and%20Tutorials/Flashing%20Guides/Edision%20USB%20Flashing%20Guides/How%20to%20Flash%20a%20Edision%20OS-mini%20receiver%20by%20USB.pdf

More guides here: http://www.openvix.co.uk/index.php/guides-and-tutorials/

As you go through the first install wizard set the tuner to USALS, enter you logitude and latitude.

Once setup install a motorised channel list. Menu > Plugins > Press Green > Settings > Look for Vhannibals motor list.