PDA

View Full Version : Os mega set up guide

Ian l
09-03-17, 23:12
Hi all.
Bought the os mega and wondering is there any set up guides on here ? Getting rid of s.. and setting up this weekend. New to this and don't want to mess box up.got openvix installed.and a internal hard drive. Is it a case of follow set up wizzard?
and would like to have an epg on it but bit unsure where and how I get that from ?
Thanks
Ian

0aceone0
09-03-17, 23:43
Hi all.
Bought the os mega and wondering is there any set up guides on here ? Getting rid of s.. and setting up this weekend. New to this and don't want to mess box up.got openvix installed.and a internal hard drive. Is it a case of follow set up wizzard?
and would like to have an epg on it but bit unsure where and how I get that from ?
Thanks
Ian

xxxxxxx

I am after openatv image as I cannot get kodi 17 to work on vix. Like you I am new to this

kokojnr
10-03-17, 00:23
I've got OS MEGA with VIX and Kodi works flawlessly on it.
Search the forum and you will see instructions of putty command you need to run, to enable kodi work

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk

kokojnr
10-03-17, 00:28
See post #19 on this thread to get kodi working http://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?t=55048

Ian l
10-03-17, 08:15
Thanks. But not after kodi info...it's setting up box guide I'm after ?it will have my 2 sat cables into back.info on set up and what sat to set to and an epg to use
Thanks

Andy_Hazza
10-03-17, 08:49
Guides can be found here >> http://www.openvix.co.uk/index.php/guides-and-tutorials/

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Ashley69
10-03-17, 08:49
There are loads of info and guides on this forum. Take time to go through the forum
http://www.world-of-satellite.com/forumdisplay.php?301-ViX-Team-Images-Guides-Here

kokojnr
10-03-17, 08:50
There is a guide on VIX website though it's a bit dated,
Connect your sat cables to the box and follow the on-screen guide.