PDA

View Full Version : twin tuner configurations

hummer66
16-05-10, 10:39
I’m new to the twin tuner world only ever had oneTrying to configure tuner A and B what would be my best setup for a motorised dish setup with quad LNB using two feeds from it to the VU+
I would like to record one channel and watch another on the same sat

Sicilian
16-05-10, 10:51
Ok right. Connect the cable the goes through the DiSEQC motor to Tuner A and set as below changing longitude an latitude to suit your area: -

http://www.vuplus-support.co.uk/attachment.php?attachmentid=312

Then set tuner B to second cable of motorized LNB. See screenshot below. (ignore that my screenshot is showing tuner B, your receiver will show tuner A)

http://www.vuplus-support.co.uk/attachment.php?attachmentid=346

Btw screenshots have been taken using different skins ;)

hummer66
16-05-10, 10:57
Thanks sic so how are you recording multiple channels on the same transponder

Sicilian
16-05-10, 11:04
Set timers or press red button to record now.

One thing though, what settings/bouquets are you using?

I've noticed that Catseye settings, although being fantastic have the sky uk channels spread over astra28.2 and eurobird1 28.5, so this makes it a pain when recording some channels from a motorised dish as the motor want to turn slightly. Most other settings have combined astra2/eurobird1. I'm currently working on a set. Or you could try the c@jton settings in the Enigma2 settings download section.

catseye
16-05-10, 11:47
I’m new to the twin tuner world only ever had oneTrying to configure tuner A and B what would be my best setup for a motorised dish setup with quad LNB using two feeds from it to the VU+
I would like to record one channel and watch another on the same sat

Are you using the disque 1.2 or usals m8?

If so the other wayif you are using disque 1.2 is to have configuration mode set as 'advanced'
Scroll down to each sat using right/left keys
select LNB 1