PDA

View Full Version : Stuck At First Flash

micscave
15-05-10, 17:51
Hey all
I finaly got my box today & I'm very new to this Linux caper. I've downloaded the latest dream Elite image 1.3.2. I'm trying to follow Sics tut on flashing with a USB stick. As I understand it, when I unzip the file I should have 3 files but iI only seem to have 1 (DreamEliteBH_VUDUO_132_USB)

Do I put this in vuplus/duo on the USB stick or should there be the 3 files like in the tut ?

Thanks for your time.

catseye
15-05-10, 18:07
Format you usb stick -choose fat32

Download image & unzip/rar file

Then copy & paste downloaded folder to usb stick

Latest DE image should say DreamEliteBH_VUDUO_132_USB

Open up usb folders to check

Should have following

1st folder= vu plus
2nd folder=duo
3rd folder= should see 3 files which are boot , kernel & root

If they are all there then no problems m8

Switch off vu & put stick in front usb slot

SWitch on vu & automatically should installl new image & reboot

Remove stick & amend settings on box to suit

Get you box to communicate with router etc, add e2 settings file etc

micscave
15-05-10, 18:30
Thanks for the reply catseye.
The trouble is that when i unzip the downloaded file, I don't get a folder, just a file named (DreamEliteBH_VUDUO_132_USB)
I'm using windows 7 & Vista, would that have anything to do with it ?

micscave
15-05-10, 19:04
Sorted, I've downloaded the file from the Dream Elite site and it works now. The one from this site didn't so I don't know if there is something wrong with it.

Cheers

catseye
15-05-10, 19:19
Glad you got it sorted

micscave
15-05-10, 20:03
OK I thought I was sorted. I've got the right folders & files on my formated FAT32 USB stick. Switched off the duo & inserted usb stick. I've switched on the duo again & I get the egg timers spinning and then it sticks on the Vu+ your smart linux TV player splash screen with "loading enigma2......" in the bottom right hand corner of the screen & nothing else happens.