PDA

View Full Version : Help new Mutant owner

JIZZSTER
14-12-16, 13:35
Ok taken the plunge ordered my HD51 from WOS... Are there any idiots guides from start to finish...??? I dont know about oscam and can I use DDC ?? Im not a total novice set up a duo 6years ago but rusty... Be gentle please

Thsnk you

Willmoore
14-12-16, 16:12
If you are familiar with Vix and you have set up a Duo then the Mutant will not be a problem. Oscam on the other hand will be a new learning curve :eek:

JIZZSTER
14-12-16, 16:44
The box is being flashed with latest VIX by WOS so one less job ... what next ......PC or box I used DCC is this still ok or do I convert to something like filezilla?

thanks

twol
14-12-16, 18:19
I would change to filezilla :)

john doe
14-12-16, 18:23
FileZilla is better. start learning oscam ready for the headache.

bobi
14-12-16, 18:51
If you get the Vix then either download softcam from feeds or just install an ipk file via the ftp / filezila

cheers

bobi

JIZZSTER
15-12-16, 00:07
oscam scaring me to be honest

pesser
15-12-16, 00:13
so close to buying the mutant just couple more questions

can i put in my western digital 2tb my passport ultra hhd in it. Also whats the best flash image for it, four options: factory default, OpenVIX, OpenPLI and OpenATV ?

also as im cable only what tuner types should i go with currently thinking of both tuners as hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 or should i have the second tuner as satellite DVB-S/S2 ?

Andy_Hazza
15-12-16, 06:18
so close to buying the mutant just couple more questions

can i put in my western digital 2tb my passport ultra hhd in it. Also whats the best flash image for it, four options: factory default, OpenVIX, OpenPLI and OpenATV ?

also as im cable only what tuner types should i go with currently thinking of both tuners as hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 or should i have the second tuner as satellite DVB-S/S2 ?

You should be fine with the WD 2TB HDD, you will just need to initialise it to ext4 when up n running.