PDA

View Full Version : Vu+ Duo cannot FTP through DCC

Willman
13-12-16, 19:14
Hi guys

I'd appreciate some help if anyone can please

I am a real beginner with this stuff but I've had a VU+Duo for about 6 months with Blackhole and no problems. Now after flashing OpenVix image I just cannot connect or transfer anything via DCC (I'm trying to install CCCam)

Although DCC finds my VUBox, it just will not now find/connect with my router no matter what I try and so I cannot transfer any files

Can anyone offer any suggestions please?

Thanks

john doe
13-12-16, 19:17
if you have flashed openvix then go to the plugins and download from there. once done hit blue button and go to softcam manager and activate.

restart router and then restart box, or try something like FileZilla or similar to see if problem persists

dbmx
13-12-16, 19:17
have you got ip address of router

Bazzer
13-12-16, 19:23
Download Filezilla . Enter ip address of your box in host and then enter root as password hit quick connect job done:thumbsup:

Willman
13-12-16, 19:24
Thanks John Doe for the quick reply

Done that now but when I hit blue button and try and activate, message reads "No config files found, please set up CCcam first in/etc/CCcam.cfg

Willman
13-12-16, 19:24
"have you got ip address of router"

Yes but DCC still wont see it

john doe
13-12-16, 19:26
Thanks John Doe for the quick reply

Done that now but when I hit blue button and try and activate, message reads "No config files found, please set up CCcam first in/etc/CCcam.cfg

you need to setup your config file for local card to read from the softcam.

Willman
13-12-16, 19:29
Download Filezilla . Enter ip address of your box in host and then enter root as password hit quick connect job done:thumbsup:

I've never used Filezilla. Is there a user guide anywhere please?

Willman
13-12-16, 19:30
you need to setup your config file for local card to read from the softcam.

Thanks mate - that's double dutch to me :(

john doe
13-12-16, 19:33