PDA

View Full Version : Help for buying new receiver

dex71
04-12-16, 11:39
Hello guys,

my old VU+ duo has finally died and I need a new HD box but with so many models out there I don't know which one is the most suitable. Basically what I need is:
1) HD receiver with 2 tuners (one for a fix dish with 4 lnb and one for a motorized one)
2) Linux software where I can install VIX of course and Cccam
3) Common interface for official card

possibly then
4) powerful enough to open Powervu channels (although I am still learning how to do this!)
5) able to open the BBC channels on 27.5
6) able to open those channels in multistream on 12.5

Any suggestion and advice would be gratefully appreciated!!!

Dex

john doe
04-12-16, 11:50
Hello guys,

my old VU+ duo has finally died and I need a new HD box but with so many models out there I don't know which one is the most suitable. Basically what I need is:
1) HD receiver with 2 tuners (one for a fix dish with 4 lnb and one for a motorized one)

possibly then
4) powerful enough to open Powervu channels (although I am still learning how to do this!)

Dex

whats your budget? the mutant 4k is a new box and really good.

Andy_Hazza
04-12-16, 12:20
The Mut@nt HD51 4K won't work with Cccam unless he's willing to learn Oscam.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Andy_Hazza
04-12-16, 12:22
Hello guys,

possibly then

Dex

If you liked your Vu+ Duo, you won't go wrong with the Vu+ Duo2.

twol
04-12-16, 12:22
I guess the sooner everybody learns how to use Oscam the better:)

Andy_Hazza
04-12-16, 12:24
I agree @Twol. [emoji4]

dex71
04-12-16, 12:39
First of all thanks to everyone for the quick replies!!