PDA

View Full Version : What to buy???? Help needed.

Djhitman
11-11-16, 08:51
Hi all,

I am a newbie and have been doing some research into a new receiver. I had a dreambox hd800se and it lasted for 4 years until it had some issues and found out it's a clone (Sunray) when restarting it.

Anyway as it's quite old and is not supported much I would like to update my box.

I am looking for a twin tuner with a hard drive and what something that is reliable don't need much tinkering and has support.

I am leaning towards the Vu boxes and the solo and duo seem to be where I am at.

What are you suggestion guys???

Help is appreciated.

Bangord30
11-11-16, 09:26
Twin Sat just you need them mate? Internal HDD?

Sicilian
11-11-16, 09:28
I am looking for a twin tuner with a hard drive and what something that is reliable don't need much tinkering and has support.

What are you suggestion guys???

Help is appreciated.

Take a look at the Mutant HD51 http://www.world-of-satellite.co.uk/mut@nt-mutant-hd51

Andy_Hazza
11-11-16, 10:17
If its a twin satellite you are after I would go with either the Vu+ Solo2 or the new Mut@nt HD51 (4K receiver). [emoji1360]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Djhitman
11-11-16, 10:26
Thanks guys
what's the difference between the vu solo and duo? Is it worth the difference in money? Also it's quite and old box is any near versions comming out?

The mutant looks good but never heard of it apart from on this forum (sorry as said a newbie)

Djhitman
11-11-16, 11:07
Thanks for the response I want an internal hhd no smaller the 500gb but not sure what you mean by "twin sat just you need"

Willmoore
11-11-16, 11:11
I went through the same as you a couple of years ago and settled on the Solo2 and it was a good decision then and still would be a good decision as it's an excellent box. But if I was making that decision now I would choose the Mutant HD51 based largely on it being a 4K box.

Stanman
11-11-16, 11:11