PDA

View Full Version : Hey Official Newbie here!

mrpezzer
02-11-16, 16:07
Hi all,

I've just ordered my first box (Vu+Solo2) from World Of Satellite. I have requested it to be flashed with Black Hole. I want to play around with the box eventually and try some different images add ons etc, but ordered the box already flashed so it gave me a good starting point from a dealer which I know I'll get legit box.

I was just wondering having ordered it already loaded with Black Hole how much extra will I have to do to get the box up and running (and watching TV) once I've cabled it in an turned it on??

I'm in the UK (South) and will be connecting it to my existing Sky dish.

I'm pretty tech savy and work in the IP world so I'm not afraid of things going wrong and working out how to fix it, thats half the fun! :-)

Idealy I want the box to act as Freesat box with a decent skin and EPG (maybe the Blue Sky style) and have Kodi on there which I already know how to install decent builds.

Any pointers links etc would be much appreciated.

Cheers
Mike

Andy_Hazza
02-11-16, 16:55
This is an OpenViX forum. [emoji87]
Good choice of receiver though.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ronand
02-11-16, 17:07
This is an OpenViX forum. [emoji87]
Good choice of receiver though.

Do you mean you know nothing about blackhole? There is nothing in the rules suggesting blackhole advice cannot be given. Vix is my preferred image but we cant all be right.

Sicilian
02-11-16, 17:12
Member are free to discuss Blackhole images or whatever image they like to use as far as I'm concerned, forum is open to all :)

To the op, see www.openvix.co.uk if you'd like to try OpenViX, also some video guides there too.

Andy_Hazza
02-11-16, 17:16
Do you mean you know nothing about blackhole? There is nothing in the rules suggesting blackhole advice cannot be given. Vix is my preferred image but we cant all be right.