PDA

View Full Version : Help Setting up a Motorised Dish

malcolm159
14-05-10, 14:00
Hi, can any one help me with motor setup. I’ve been using a dreambox 7000 setup to drive a motorised dish using a Vbox.to drive a 36 volts jack arm. I want to use this on my vu, I know the positions of the sats I used to watch and the number that they are store in the vbox and dreambox menu setup I still have the 7000 so can check its set correct .I don’t seemed to be able to find a way of setting this up in my new vu .I can get the vu to work on one sat but unable to find the menu option to turn off usals to configure the positions manually as I did in the 7000. Has this option been taken away making usals the only option or is it just that I can’t find it. :confused:
Thanks in advance
Regards Malcolm

Sicilian
14-05-10, 14:07
I'll be honest here, I've never used a Vbox before, but I did look into one a while. My understanding of it was that the VBox stores all the sat positions for the 36V motor and that the receiver settings would be set as if your using a DiSEQC motor. Have you tried setting your tuner as per the screenshot below: -

http://www.vuplus-support.co.uk/attachment.php?attachmentid=312

I'd really be interested in this as I've been toying with the idea of buying a vbox for a DM7020 I connected to motor.

malcolm159
14-05-10, 14:43
Hi yes tried that it didn’t work, been having a look round other forums and found some ideas for setting one up on a dreambox 800, but I’m at work so cant try them till I get home .Just thought some one may have done it for the vu duo to save a bit of time or say it cant be done. I will check the ideas out when I get home and post back here when and if I manage to solve it.
Regards Malcolm

Sicilian
14-05-10, 14:53
Yes that would really be great. Let us know what you try. From the idea's you find we might be able to come up with the solution. Put it like this, if it can be setup on a dreambox, it can be setup with a VU+ duo.

hummer66