PDA

View Full Version : Brand new dvb-c/t hybrid tuner

KevinM2k
09-09-16, 19:28
Hi,

I'm new to this box, I'm a bit confused where to plug my dvb-c cable (v*rgin) in, there is a port for a normal TV aerial on the back and an RF out but the box says it has a 1x DVB-C)T2 dual black built in.

Am I missing something?

Also how do you get the channels in correct order on this box (openvix) and get the picons?

Sorry for newbie questions.

Kevin

abu baniaz
09-09-16, 19:35
The connection on the tuner is a belling lee (uk aerail) type. You will need an adpater.

http://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?39430-Hybrid-Tuner-Cable-settings-NetID-Network-ID

Channel list
You can use AutoBouquetsMaker to make your channel list.

Picons
http://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?53119-Picons-How-to-add-picons-to-your-receiver

KevinM2k
09-09-16, 19:37
Thanks Abu I'll get one of those connectors tomorrow... Where can I get AutoBouquetsMaker? Thanks

abu baniaz
09-09-16, 19:39
Thanks Abu I'll get one of those connectors tomorrow... Where can I get AutoBouquetsMaker? Thanks

Menu > setup > service searching > autobouquetsmaker

KevinM2k
09-09-16, 19:58
When choosing area for free view auto bouquet maker, I don't recognise any of the areas, I'm looking for a Manchester type area, any ideas which I should choose?

abu baniaz
09-09-16, 20:01
Are you connecting it to the DVB-C signal wire or the aerial wire?

KevinM2k
09-09-16, 20:05
Normal TV Aerial wire.

abu baniaz
09-09-16, 20:15
For freeview, you must select the mast/transmitter which your aerial is pointing to.

Check here

http://www.ukfree.tv/extras/settings
https://ukfree.tv/maps/alphabetical

KevinM2k
11-09-16, 09:13
Hi,