PDA

View Full Version : Tuner Problem

Alan Pee
25-08-16, 11:48
For some days now one of my tuners has always been permanently occupied as if I was recording when actually I haven't engaged it. I have 3 tuners (A gets its feed from a motorised dish and set to positioner usals, B and C get their feeds from a multi lnb set up). I have been using this for about 3 years without issues until about 2 weeks ago when I noticed this. Previously I could record from 2 channels of 2 different satellites and watch another from a 3rd satellite but now I can only record one and watch another.
I have tried re-flashing with 5 different images and the problem still persists. I have also tried swapping the feeds it still didn't change anything.

ccs
25-08-16, 12:06
If your router is open or port forwarding to the box then it sounds like someone is accessing it from the internet.

Alan Pee
25-08-16, 12:08
Its open to port forwarding but I have a password on the box and enabled authentication for http and streaming.

ccs
25-08-16, 12:10
... that won't stop unauthorised access.

Easiest test is to unplug the VU from the router, or disable wireless if that's what you're using.

ccs
25-08-16, 12:21
If you're familiar with telnet, the command 'netstat -a' will show you which connections are established into and out of the box.

Alan Pee
25-08-16, 12:24
Thanks I will carry these tests when I get home.

Rob van der Does
25-08-16, 13:10
Or on the GUI of the STB: info --> streaming clients

abu baniaz
25-08-16, 13:24
Your receiver may be wide open to anyone on the internet.

See this post:
http://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?52924-Port-57596-What-is-it&p=413803&viewfull=1#post413803

Alan Pee
25-08-16, 17:24