PDA

View Full Version : Help needed NAS Vu+Duo2

grantdavey91
11-07-16, 18:02
Hi all, apologies in advance if this is not where I am supposed to post this; I am new to this.
Please point me in right direction if this is wrong

Help much needed! I purchased my VU+ Duo2 box from WOS directly just over a week ago now; I am liking the extensive features that are customisable and enjoying playing around with it...HOWEVER...I need some help around accessing my NAS drive on my Vu+ box

Since around 11am this morning I have been trying to set this up.

I have a 3TB WD NAS Drive which is online all the time and has a local ip on my internet of 192.168.0.14

I have been reading absolutely hundreds of threads all over the internet today but I am still not having any luck.

I have tried going into Menu>Setup>Network>Mount Manager and adding my drive with all the relevant settings and IP address but my box displays an error which reads 'no such directory exists'

I have also tried installing Samba through Samba setup, my box shows a message telling me do I want to install, I say yes, the box restarts, but Samba is not there, so I go to Samba set-up again and it asks me to install again - so I did this another 2 times but its the same result each time.

I then tried a different way, I downloaded Samba IPK and FTP'd to my /tmp folder using filezilla, I then tried to install via Menu>Setup>Vix>ipkg-install, and I got this message:

"execution progress:

Collected errors:
*Satisfy_dependencies_for: Cannot satisfy the following
dependencies for samba:
* libc6 (>= 2.10) * libpopt0 (>= 1.14) *
libreadline5 (>= 5.2) * ncures (>= 5.4) *
*opkg_install: cannot install package samba.
Installing samba (3.0.37-r0) on root.
Execution finished!!"