PDA

View Full Version : Help: Only one tuner working

holmesy55
03-07-16, 12:38
Hi all. Im a complete noob to all of this and apologies if this has been covered before.

I can only seem to get one tuner working on my box. I can watch channels and record but if I want to watch something else while recording all the other channels comes up 'Tune failed!'.

Tuner Setup as follows:

Tuner A BCM7335 (internal)(DVB-s2)
Single
Sats: 28.2E Astra 2E/2F/2G

Tuner B BCM7335 (internal)(DVB-s2)
Single
Sats: 28.2E Astra 2E/2F/2G

If I change to Tuner A Not Configured, and keep Tuner B as it is, I can still watch everything, but instead of 'Tune failed' is says 'No free tuner' (obvious I know since i've only configured one. Tuner A doesn't have any signal at all in Signal Finder. I've footered with the cable connections a number of times, and even reverted to my original sky box to see what signal finder says there and it was all good for both tuners.

Any help appreciated.

abu baniaz
03-07-16, 15:53
There are three connections on the rear of the Twin. Sorry to ask, are you sure you are using the correct ones? Also, are the signal wires direct to LNB with nothing like switches/splitters in between?

Danielorum
02-08-16, 12:32
I have the same problem. I have a single cable lnb, with a cable from the lnb to a 5 way splitter. from here, a cable is going to a 3 way splitter, and from there,1 cable in tuner 1 and 1 cable in tuner 2 in my TM box. so when i record 1 show, im not allowed to watch anything else. could this be, because of the splitter(s)?

Larry-G
02-08-16, 12:52
I have the same problem. I have a single cable lnb, with a cable from the lnb to a 5 way splitter. from here, a cable is going to a 3 way splitter, and from there,1 cable in tuner 1 and 1 cable in tuner 2 in my TM box. so when i record 1 show, im not allowed to watch anything else. could this be, because of the splitter(s)?