PDA

View Full Version : Need help deciding which receiver

plodge
28-06-16, 23:31
I have read all the specs, I have limited knowledge but for 3 days now I have been trying to decide what to buy, I need to buy a new receiver and after bits of advice here and there, for my budget I have narrowed it down to Xtrend ET8500 or the Vu+ Solo SE V2. I have both a cable and a satellite feed but having used an Icecrypt 3500 for the last 4 years I wanted to try using both.

Can I get some more experienced opinions as to which way to go, Thanks in advance.

Sicilian
29-06-16, 04:32
Between the Solo SE and ET8500 I'd got with the ET8500.

ET8500 can mix and match up to 4 tuner modules. Fantastic front display, internal HDD facility. Solo SE can only have up to 1x twin tuner module of either satellite or hybird cable / terrestrial, no display on solo se and no internal HDD facility.

twol
29-06-16, 06:24
I have had the ET8500 since its release in January 2015 and for me have been perfect boxes, not only with a super LCD screen but multiboot is a super way of ensuring you always have a working image.
At the current WoS price it's a no brainer.

Andy_Hazza
29-06-16, 07:10
I'd recommend the Xtrend ET8500. Looks fantastic and a steal at that price.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

twol
29-06-16, 08:52
... and if you go for the ET8500 and need any help then ask, I probably know this box like the back of my hand, warts and all:)

imish
29-06-16, 08:57
... and if you go for the ET8500 and need any help then ask, I probably know this box like the back of my hand, warts and all:)

interesting form factor - can you (and other owners) share a pic of how it looks in your living room.

twol
29-06-16, 09:08
interesting form factor - can you (and other owners) share a pic of how it looks in your living room.