PDA

View Full Version : Please help... newbie here!

kapil87
20-06-16, 16:41
Hi All,

So I am looking to purchase the Technomate TM-5402 HD M3
Excuse my stupidity here, but for this box to work, i will require a satellite dish also? Or Am I wrong and will just need an internet connection wired to the box?

Andy_Hazza
20-06-16, 16:47
You will need a satellite dish and your viewing card to view sky. Can I ask why you are going for this type of receiver?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Stanman
20-06-16, 17:52
Maybe because his budget is low or he just wants this box, why does it matter which box he wants to use can you not just give advice & stop with the bullshit, buy this box & use this image fs it's getting old now.
Why don't you try to be civil.

If the advice is not what the OP wants he can ignore it or not.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

DaMacFunkin
20-06-16, 18:40
Although not a linux box, the Technomate TM-5402 HD M3 is recommended by a few installers, the tuners are said to be amazingly sensitive and can pull in many more channels than other receivers using the same equipment.

Sicilian
20-06-16, 19:28
Hi All,

So I am looking to purchase the Technomate TM-5402 HD M3
Excuse my stupidity here, but for this box to work, i will require a satellite dish also? Or Am I wrong and will just need an internet connection wired to the box?

What exact channels are you expecting to receive just by buying a TM-5402?

Andy_Hazza
20-06-16, 19:31
Yeah I've read they have good tuners! [emoji4]

rudolfsmate
02-08-16, 10:39
Although not a linux box, the Technomate TM-5402 HD M3 is recommended by a few installers, the tuners are said to be amazingly sensitive and can pull in many more channels than other receivers using the same equipment.

Hi DaMacFunkin, Apologies for singling you out :p