PDA

View Full Version : Complete Novice

Jamieb11
20-05-16, 22:50
Hi everyone!

First post and complete novice so be gentle with me!

I'm looking to buy a Vu+ Solo 2, but am a bit confused by all the different options. Would someone be able to point me in the direction of an "idiot's guide" on what I should be ordering?

I have a s*y satellite dish already, would like to be able to record one channel while viewing another, have a decent sized hdd either internal or external.

Thanking you all in advance.

Jamie

Andy_Hazza
20-05-16, 23:06
The Vu+ Solo2 is an excellent receiver. Internal HDD always the best route to go imo. Take a look here >> http://www.world-of-satellite.co.uk/Digital-Satellite-Receivers/Vu/VU-Solo-2-Solo2-Twin-Tuner-DVB-S2-HD-Enigma2-Linux-Satellite-Receiver
You are sure to get a genuine receiver if you ordered from the sponsors website (WoS) from the link provided.
The Vu+ Solo2 will let you record a channel and watch another, has a fantastic remote and if you had ViX installed, you will have the best image available to provide you with a great user experience. [emoji4]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Jamieb11
21-05-16, 07:03
Thanks Andy, that all sounds perfect.

Just a bit confused by all the options on the product page. Why would I want/need wifi? What is a network power line for? Is there a benefit to having another tuner?

Just wondering what to order, and why!

Thanks again

J

Andy_Hazza
21-05-16, 08:23