PDA

View Full Version : [ViX_Misc] ZGemma setup HELP!!

holmesy01
29-02-16, 23:24
Hi all, I bought a ZGemma star2s for my parents for Christmas. Last week some of the channels started to disappear and my parents neglected to tell me. About a week later all channels were apparently gone. Before informing me of this, in his wisdom, my Father decided to start potching with the box. God knows what he has changed altogether, I think he's even done a factory reset. As you can imagine this is annoying to say the least. I have contacted the amazon seller who informs me that everything is ok his end, but apart from that response, he will not answer any of my further mails.

I have no experience with these but am quite good with technology. Would anyone be able to point me in the right direction in terms of starting from scratch with this box.

I have attached an image showing the box information if this helps.

cactikid
29-02-16, 23:31
sorry to say you have bought a clone box with a patched image and will get no help here with them.

abu baniaz
29-02-16, 23:31
OpenVix do not make images for the Zgemma receivers, nor do we offer support for them. As youc an see from your screenshot, the receiver's name is being depicted as another receiver

Feel free to ask questions about any of the supported receivers.

holmesy01
01-03-16, 01:04
Sorry for my ignorance, is the box fake or is the firmware fake? is this bad? Do I just throw the box away?

cactikid
01-03-16, 01:18
zgemma con people into thinking box is supported here as you followed the screen info.firmware is from a max digital original receiver modded for zgemma.original receivers are supported here on forum if you decide in upgrading to a better box.:thumbsup:

holmesy01
01-03-16, 01:30