PDA

View Full Version : After ReBoot-No Image On Tv

bumperbee
26-02-16, 08:19
Hi Everyone, it’s about my Vu+Duo2. After flashing the new image (openvix-3.2.037.release-vuduo2_usb), configuring the settings and doing a reboot, there is no more image on Tv, but a very small audio can be heard. The connection to the Tv is by Rca Plug as my Tv is an old model without Hdmi input.
I open up the OpenWebif on PC but can’t find any problem. The funny thing is the settings for display could not be found in Setting.
Please Help!
Thanks very much!

Ashley69
26-02-16, 09:14
I would reflash back to 0.36 and see if it still happens.

bumperbee
26-02-16, 11:11
Hi Ashley
Thanks very much the quick reply!
This is my first time using this Vu+ and this image.
But isn't it the latest is the best?

I had tested out using hdmi input and there is video and audio, working fine. Why isn't the RCA working? It is working initially when I am doing all the settings and installing plugins and there are some immediately restart too.

bumperbee
27-02-16, 00:27
It didn’t work for v0.36 and 0.35 also. I love this image, and I think this is the best image. Please help!

bumperbee
28-02-16, 00:09
I really love this image.

Anyone, please help!

TerryB
28-02-16, 10:44
When you flash it the start up wizard should appear. I think this would automatically output video on HDMI. If you are not using HDMI you may get the situation where you will just get a blank screen until you change the output to what you require.

Of course, all my assumptions could indeed be incorrect :D

twol
28-02-16, 11:00
The wizard gives you the option of hdmi or the alternatives based on the receivers capabilties and rotates through the options until you choose one .... starting with hdmi
Once chosen and you are through the wizard, check menu/setup/system/av settings
which should give the options for VU+ of hdmi, YPbPr or Scart just ensure it is set up for you TV correctly.

bumperbee
28-02-16, 21:00
Hi TerryB & Twol