PDA

View Full Version : Newbie on Vu + Solo2

matt333
07-02-16, 16:24
I have had several boxes in the past from D2Mac, Technomate, Spiderbox and Protek but I am thinking of purchasing the new Vu + Solo 2 with Vix software and I was wondering if there is an eassy guide where to start.

I have never used Linux software before.

Thank you for your help with this matter

Kind regards,

matt333

roy0110
07-02-16, 16:40
look in the vu+ solo2 section of the forum mate.
lots of guides/tips in there.

Willmoore
07-02-16, 16:55
I bought a Solo 12 months ago and had absolutely no knowledge of sat boxes (except sky!) and knew nothing about Linux. I just bought one, plugged it in, followed the wizard, read a bit, came on here and asked stupid questions and was up and running in no time. I'm still tweeking 12 months later though :D

The people on here are very helpful (and very tolerant) and with your past experience of sat boxes you should find it a breeze:thumbsup:

djkross
07-02-16, 18:49
The vu solo 2 ain't a new box , but with that said I have one and never looked back! With the experience on other boxes I'm sure I'll pick it up in no time. I came from a openbox. You won't be disappointed with it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

matt333
08-02-16, 11:09
Thank you for your replies.

As a 63 years old I am thinking that perhaps this LINUX software is beyond me. My Protek 9770 HD is coming to the end of the 3 year "gift" in May and I am looking at possible alternatives with the minimum of effort!:confused::confused:

Matt33

Willmoore
08-02-16, 11:31
Be careful talking about 'gifts' as illegal card sharing talk is not allowed.

Willmoore
08-02-16, 11:36
You don't have to know anything about Linux so I wouldn't worry about that. A decent box with the Vix image pre loaded from the sponsors (WOS) is all you need. It really is quite simple (I'm only a couple yeas behind you age wise).

matt333
09-02-16, 12:58
Thanks for all your comments.