PDA

View Full Version : Receiver reset

copyright
07-01-16, 18:02
Hi

I have a new VU+ solo 2 on Cable and have totally messed up the set up. How can I reset the box to the "delivered " state with the open Vix on and everything clear?

Thanks

bellejt
07-01-16, 18:04
reflash .If you have no backup delivered state will be gone.

copyright
07-01-16, 18:13
flippin heck,

is a reflash a big job? total Newb here

abu baniaz
07-01-16, 18:26
http://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?24773-How-to-USB-flash-upgrade-VU-Solo2

copyright
07-01-16, 22:40
thanks for the link

now getting an error message "timeout for tuner lock"

What could that be?

abu baniaz
07-01-16, 22:51
Is that when running AutoBouquetsMaker? Most common mistake is people tell receiver that a tuner has a signal wire connected when there is nothing connected to the tuner.

copyright
07-01-16, 23:23
Is that when running AutoBouquetsMaker? Most common mistake is people tell receiver that a tuner has a signal wire connected when there is nothing connected to the tuner.

hi,

it didt is origionally when when searching for channels in bouquet, sorted that.

Now doing it when tuning

I have a hard wire Lan connection not wifi?

where will i find that instruction? (signal wire) and I will check it.

abu baniaz
08-01-16, 00:36
The Solo 2 has two built-in satellite tuners. To help understand what you have, please kindly answer the following questions. The questions have been asked to help you. 11 separate answers would be better.

01. Have you added any other USB tuners?
02. If applicable, what is this tuner?
03. If applicable, have you installed the drivers for this additional tuner?
04. If applicable, does this additional this additional tuner show up in the list of tuners?
05. If applicable, what is connected to this additional tuner?
06. If applicable, what have you programmed/set/configured the additionla tuner.

07. Do you have a wire from the satellite dish connected to tuner A?