PDA

View Full Version : Unconfirmed IP

kris07
31-12-15, 02:40
Hi guys,
Ive had my duo for about 2 years now and its been running fine without any major issues, until today....

I cant view my subscription channels so my 1st port of call was to do a Network test which failed on the unconfirmed IP and Nameserver.
Ive had this happen to me before a few times over the past few years and all i have done in the past is turned the Router and Duo off for about 10mins, re-booted and everything has been fine, but not today!!

I have my duo connected through powerline adapters (500's) Ive checked my Router and through the ethernet port it shows the powerline but does not show the Duo.

I'm thinking for some reason the Duo is not generating an IP, is this possible? I'm a bit of a newb when it comes to Network connections so any advise would be greatly appreciated.

Ive seen a few posts on similar issues and re-flash is always suggested and people are still having the issue, i will do this but just hoping someone has been through this and managed to sort it without a re-flash.

Thanks

judge
31-12-15, 02:47
I cant view my subscription channels so my 1st port of call was to do a Network test which failed on the unconfirmed IP and Nameserver.
Ive had this happen to me before a few times over the past few years and all i have done in the past is turned the Router and Duo off for about 10mins, re-booted and everything has been fine, but not today!!

What channels do you sub to that need a network connection?

kris07
31-12-15, 02:54
The question is about the IP/network not the channels.

judge
31-12-15, 03:32
What channels do you sub to that need a network connection?

.:confused:

I cant view my subscription channels

judge
31-12-15, 03:37

On a crappy clone box? http://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?49208-Unable-to-record-and-watch-another-program-at-same-time&p=387081&viewfull=1#post387081

mrmad1966
31-12-15, 09:34