PDA

View Full Version : Crashing Issue??

ben_edwards
30-12-15, 12:53
Hi, since ive had my vu duo it always seems to crash then needs to be re flashed to work again. it crashes maybe once a fortnight and won't load past the vix image. I think its something to do with when the epg is set to update. Have i got a setting wrong somewhere?
Also my epg doesn't seem to load completely, only now and next and will only load whats on when you select the channel. Again, have i got something set wrong?

I'm using vix with bluehd skin. I'm not sure which version of vix it is but if someone knows how to check i will.

I'm still pretty new to it all but thanks for any help.

judge
30-12-15, 13:21
Do you know how to FTP?
If so, there will be E2 crash logs in /home/root/logs/
Please upload one.

ben_edwards
30-12-15, 20:38
Hi, i've just had a look in logs with filezilla but the list is empty. Would it not of wiped the list when i re flashed the box??

rossi2000
30-12-15, 21:08
yes it would
please upload if/when it happens again.

Human 19
02-01-16, 15:08
Do logs have to be manually set up first in the Duo (Im on a Duo2)?
And can they be saved to hdd rather than root to prevent wiping on reflash?

judge
02-01-16, 15:43
Crash logs are generated automatically.
You need to enable debug logs if you want them.
Log location can be changed, have a look at Menu -> Setup -> System -> Logs -> Settings.

ben_edwards
03-01-16, 10:30
Ok box crashed again last night. it wouldn't turn back on off the remote so i used the switch at the rear. Then box then would not load past the vix image. I used filezilla to check the crash logs before i reflash the box but the file is still empty??

ben_edwards
03-01-16, 10:30
Crash logs are generated automatically.
You need to enable debug logs if you want them.
Log location can be changed, have a look at Menu -> Setup -> System -> Logs -> Settings.

Ill flash the box again now and have a look. Thanks.

bigkenny
04-01-16, 21:48