PDA

View Full Version : why all the hate for DreamBox's ??

Larry-G
26-12-10, 10:08
simple question that i'd like a honest answer to, and here is why i have asked the question in the first place.

no matter which satellite forum you go on you always find a few members who slag off every thing to do with dreambox while swearing this or that receiver to be the best, why is this ?.

i my self have owned a dreambox 7020 for 7 years almost 8. it still performs as good today as it ever did and has by far made it's money back for me in more ways than one. i also own a DM600 and several technomate receivers. i have used many other brands as well all of which have performed pretty much exactly as i expected them to.

my only gripe with dream multimedia is that their prices are way off the mark but then again they do have to fund their R&D some thing that the so called clones dont have to.

now i have been a mod and admin on various satellite forums for almost 10 years and i am a member on literally hundreds of satellite forums including those tailoring to the uk, usa , australia amongst just a few. in all that time almost every post i have found where a person slags off a dreambox stems from just 3 possible reasons.

1. the person in question has recently gotten into satellite tv and because they listened to the local doh-nut down the pub, they bought one of these magical satellite boxes as they were told they would get every channel for free forever.

2. the person in question has bought a so called cloned dreambox ( i'll discuss my opinion on them a little later in this post )

3. the person in question is a total plonker with absolutely no idea what there doing and is taking their frustrations and their lack of knowledge out on the box ( wrongly i may add ).