PDA

View Full Version : First time set up for Quad HD plus

PFinn
04-11-15, 12:44
Hello All.

I am currently anxiously awaiting the delivery of my Gigablue quad HD plus in the next couple of hours after cancelling sky and as a complete newbie to all this I ask if you can give me advice on the best hassle free way to set this up from scratch.

I found this thread http://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?23571-New-box-set-up-guide.html on here but what if any differences would I have to make for a GB as it is a Vu guide link? I do appreciate anything I install would have to be GB version but after that my knowledge is limited, I am very lost trying to find answers on the countless posts here with the huge amount of info and need simple basic set up help.
Sorry for my tech ignorance but I don't want to be on here looking for answers after doing something really stupid when setting this up in a few hours.

From the hours spent over the last two days on here which has been both enlightening and totally confusing in equal measures for me and I feel so much out of my depth, I assume that openvix is the best install to start with and I like the blue hd skin but after that what would people suggest?

All idiot proof advice would be appreciated.

Willmoore
04-11-15, 13:12
One step at a time is my advice. Connect it up - switch it on - follow the wizard - Have a play (you won't die......probably) Come back for advice on the bits that confuse you.

abu baniaz
04-11-15, 13:26
apart from the flashing of image, everything on the guide will be the same.

PFinn
04-11-15, 13:46
apart from the flashing of image, everything on the guide will be the same.

Thanks for replies I think like most things that the apprehension while awaiting delivery is filling me more with dread as to making a mistake rather than excitement.